We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golf Links View
Nearby Hotels
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ring of Kerry Hotel(Cahersiveen)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Valentia Hotel(Knightstown)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glanleam House(Valentia Island)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
35
14
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandpancakesb bring of kerrygolf coursebreakfast was excellentbredahostsirelandhostess
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The owner was SUPER NICE and helpful, lovely showers. This was a back up for our riding vacation hotel and it was the best place we stayed in Ireland, worth EVERY Euro! We walked from the Craft shop and it was 10 minutes. Beds were firm, pillows fine, water pressure good. Good WiFi.

Room Tip: Front room big and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Holycowhappydonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Golf Links View is a great B&B with spacious and clean rooms that are modern. The Hosts are very friendly and serve an excellent full breakfast with other options also. There is parking on site and they have free Wi-Fi. My room had TV and an en suite shower room. There is a very comfortable guest lounge if you need to need to use it. Good value.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with TV reception ask the hosts who will make sure your TV is tuned into the Scart channel. Also Wi-Fi reception is stronger near the guest lounge.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonIrish32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We booked a two nights stay at this bed and breakfast in Waterville. to visit the Skelligs rock where our host made all the arrangements for us. We left our car at the hotel car park where we got free transport to and from the ferryport. The trip to the Skelligs is not to be missed. While staying we met two new friends from Belgium who were staying overnight walking the Kerryway, walking route. We pomised to return next year to walk some part of the Kerryway and we will definately stay at this bed and breakfast, because of the wonderful choice of breakfast served, and good location.
There is also a very good sea fod resturant nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in this lovely B&B after discovering that the Butler Arms had canceled our reservation even though they billed the credit card. The lovely proprietress of the Golf Links View kindly found room for us.
The room was clean, well appointed and located close to town. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way around the Ring of Kerry. The room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and very quiet. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was cooked to order - fully cooked Irish (bacon, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoe, black and white pudding) or a perfectly done omelette ... and even pancakes with fresh fruit and maple syrup. I can thoroughly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank PerthTraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews