We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house in a beautiful location. We had...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cuanbeg

Cuan beg 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cuan beg 1
View from Cuanbeg Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cuan beg 1
View from Cuanbeg
Patio
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom I
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
living room View 1
Hot Tub - View 1
Hot Tub - View 2
living room view 2
Bedroom 1 (En Suite)
Living Room
Cuanbeg
Exterior
dining area
Waterville beach November 2011
view from front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waterville, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fillols2
Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house in a beautiful location. We had a lovely time.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband, myself, our two teenage children and my husband's sister had a wonderful stay at Cuanbeg. The cottage was welcoming. The weather was wonderful. We had a fantastic day on Derynane Beach, a day on Valentia Island - beautiful - and a magical day on Skellig Island. Loved this part of Ireland and would definitely return. We enjoyed seeing John, the farmer tend his cows and when my husband vanished for an hour we found him at the bottom of the lane chatting to John. Very friendly, laid back place. Of course, due to my daughters insistence on booking a cottage with a hot tub, this was our highlight on returning after a busy day, to sit in and enjoy the bubbles and the view.xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub and the view
Liked least: No wifi for my husband's business but we found a lovely cafe at Ballinskellig Beach to use the wifi - only down the road.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate18640...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage, Fabulous location, Fabulous people”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a weeks holiday at this cottage in May 2013. We have to say that it is probably the best standard off self catering accommodation that we have ever stayed in. The cottage itself is in a beautiful location, with no overlooking neighbours and with a stunning view of the Irish countryside. The fixtures and fittings inside the cottage are second to none. Everything is fresh, bright and of excellent quality, particularly the kitchen, which has everything you could possibly need for your stay. The best feature of the cottage though has to be the hot tub, definitely the best view from a hot tub that we have ever had. Total relaxation. Rosin and her family, who help to look after the cottage, were so friendly and helpful. We would recommend this holiday rental 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyP57
Metz, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We spent a very nice and relaxing holiday in Cuanbeg. The house is clean, well equipped and furnished, and the jacuzzi was a really enjoyable 'plus'.
Gillian was very helpful, alongside with John, who was there very quickly to help us with any problem or question we could have. Highly recommended rental !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness, the beauty of the house and its surroundings
Liked least: Leaving Ireland :-(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2013
I am delighted that your family had a lovely time in our cottage and that ye were able to enjoy the hottub. When the sun is shining or the night sky is clear and full of stars there is no better place to be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, aesthetics and comfort of the home
Liked least: The hot tub was not operable, which is one of the reasons we chose the home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accomodation in idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

After doing much searching for a holiday home that would accomodate six (husband,wife two teenagers and two young children) plus a dog, we found Cuanbeg. It was perfect for us! The house itself has all the amenities from home plus a few luxuries (hot tub!). We enjoy walking and started each day with a stroll around the local area. Later we would venture further afield to see what beautiful things Kerry had to offer. Gillian provided a wealth of information about things to see and do. Our favourite location was Derrynane beach. The kids had a great time making use of the water sports facility. We also enjoyed visiting the Skellig Ring ( chocolate Factory), Valentia (candle factory), Waterville (O'Dwyer's pub) and Cahirciveen. We loved spending time at Cuanbeg and felt it was like a home away from home in beautiful country surroundings. The only downside is an absolute neccesity for a car. Don't make the same mistake we did and wake up one morning with the realization that there is no milk and the shops are only attainable by car. Otherwise we would highly reccommend this property !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself and the surrounding countryside views
Liked least: we had to drive to shops,pubs,restaurants etc
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi and that dogs were allowed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2012
Abigail thank you for kind words. We are very happy that ye enjoyed your holiday. We also enjoy spending time In the hot tub, especially at night when the sky is clear and you can look up at the stars. A great opportunity to get away from it all.
Hope to see you back again. Best wishes Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2011
David thank you for your kind words. We love being there ourselves. Best wishes Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing