We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious cottage!”

Review of Torann na dTonn

Torann na dTonn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Torann na dTonn
Torann na dTonn with Ring of Kerry Road in background View of Torann na dTonn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Torann na dTonn
Torann na dTonn with Ring of Kerry Road in background
View of Torann na dTonn
View from sittingroom
Stone fireplace sittingroom
Kitchen
Hallway
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Sitting room
View of Balinskelligs Bay
View of Balinskelligs Bay
Lohar Beach
Lohar
Sunset
Lohar Beach
Torann na dTonn at evening time
View of Lohar looking towards mountain side
Hogs Head & Skellig Rock
Balinskelligs Bay
Entrance Hall
2nd En suite
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waterville, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Savykenni...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glorious cottage!”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was just the perfect cottage...owner extremely kind leaving all sorts of treats for us upon our arrival and even driving to meet us in Waterville. Lovely towels, beds, bedding, coffee machine, strong showers, hot water and above all, clean and cosy. Even beach towels, coffee pods etc. Children absolutely loved it and are really missing Laser the next door neighbours dog. Thank you so much and we would love to come again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek68867...
Waalre, The Netherlands
1 review
“ Mr ”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a lovely house in a beautiful place! We've enjoyed our stay so much that we will certainly come back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyo584
1 review
“A real home away from home”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just got back from a family holiday in this great home away from home. Angela went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed including a few essentials which meant we didn't have to venture out after a long drive. The apple tart was particularly appreciated. Highly recommend this holiday home, we had 2 family's staying 4 adults and 4 kids in total. The warm welcome we received was only bested by the incredible view of the Skellig's...

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBorgm...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous family home with stunning views”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family recently stayed in this fabulous house for a weeks holiday, and we had a fantastic time.

Angela greeted us on arrival and the house was clean and spotless! She made sure we settled in and knew how everything worked. She gave ideas on things to do during the week, and had even left us provisions in the fridge. The bottle of wine was particularly appreciated!

The house is situated on a quiet laneway just off the main Ring of Kerry, about a 5 minute drive from Waterville. (local shops for provisions, pubs and restaurants). The views from the property are stunning, looking across Ballinskelligs Bay with Skellig Michael in the distance, and a backdrop of mountains. Idyllic!

The property itself is extremely spacious both in the living space and the dining kitchen, perfect for a family! There are 4 large bedrooms with 2 ensuite bathrooms. Views from every window!

The house is a great base to explore Kerry's Iveragh Peninsula. All attractions, sights, and places to see, are within a short car journey (perfect if you have kids).

We spent most time on Derrynane Beach, the most picturesque blue flag beach in Kerry, and only a 15 minute drive away, which takes in some of the most Stunning views you may ever see!

At the end of the holiday, Angela met with us, and we were extremely sad to leave her beautiful house. We have taken away some great memories, and will no doubt be back again!! I'd highly recommend this property to any family or group looking for a base from which to explore this beautiful part of Ireland.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful, tranquil house with gorgeous views”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived to a very warm welcome from Angela with milk, butter, and other provisions waiting for us. She took time to explain everything about the cottage and the area. The cottage is extremely well stocked in pantry items and equipment. The views are beautiful, Skellig Islands are on the horizon and the bay looks stunning especially early morning and evening. It is so peaceful and relaxing here. The cottage is well positioned to explore the area near and far. It is a walkers paradise with the Kerry Way on the doorstep. We managed to visit the Dingle peninsular, Valentia Island, Kenmare, Sneem, the Lakes at Killarney, the chocolate factory at Ballinskelligs, along with the beach and the perfect Derrynane beach twice, all in one week. Every evening it was lovely to return to a warm and cosy cottage and relax .The cottage was perfect and I cannot fault Angelas attention to detail and desire for everyone to have a memorable, perfect holiday I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Torann. na d'Tonn.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all great
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday at a Wonderful House”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I spent a week at this fantastic house with three other friends. The house was more than big enough for all of us and everything was there that we could have needed right down to the coffee machine. However the house still played second fiddle to the incredible views that was outside the patio doors overlooking the Atlantic. We were blessed with great weather which made everything even better, but we still lit the big turf fire every night and admired the stunning view. Angela was very friendly and made us welcome straight away so would highly recommend a visit to this great home set right on the edge of the ocean and the Ring of Kerry. The views are amazing in every direction.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magsDou
1 review
“Lovely house with fantastic views!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house is the perfect base to explore the ring of Kerry and surrounding areas! It's set in a really peaceful location with stunning views, great for unwinding after a day of sightseeing. It is equipped with everything you could need and Angela makes you feel really welcome as she shows you around her lovely home! Would love to stay again sometime as the week passed by so quickly!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing