We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O'Grady's Townhouse Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Butler Arms Hotel(Waterville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Dwyers The Villa(Waterville)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ring of Kerry Hotel(Cahersiveen)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Valentia Hotel(Knightstown)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glanleam House(Valentia Island)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
43
22
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkirish creamb bporridgeon arrivalone nightangelahostbathroomkerryirelandhousebedroompubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 68 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed just one night and had a very nice stay here. The hostess was very helpful and made a few phone calls for me to confirm an excursion the next day. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. She has a lovely view from the front rooms. One can walk into Waterville and it would take about 10 minutes, but we drove as I did not want to walk back in the dark. Breakfast was quite good and her son helped her out.

It is conveniently located halfway through the Ring of Kerry.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank Mcolleen42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in interconnected rooms which is perfect for a couple with children. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great - you won't need a lunch! We were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruno52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

This has to be one of the cleanest bed and breakfast or hotels I have stayed in - could not fault it.
Lovely freshly cooked breakfast
The only downside was that on a wet evening while watching the TV one of the few English speaking Sky channels change with presumably whatever the owner is watching downstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheepish239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Lovely warm welcome and helpful advice for local restaurants which are between 3 to 10 minutes walk from the O'Gradys. Good selection but definitely worth getting there for early bird menus. Breakfast was a choice of Irish, pancakes or scrambled egg and bacon plus toast, fruit, etc. Great half way stopping point for Ring of Kerry and close to Valentia island and local boats tours. Good hub point.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed at O'Grady's Townhouse on vacation in June 2009. The rooms are very nice and the hosts are also very pleasant. Breakfast was especially good. O'Grady's is roughly a 10 minute walk to Waterville town center, and is very close to the Waterville Inn, which is a pub that serves food and often has live music and is an overall enjoyable place. O'Grady's is a very nice B&B and in a quiet part of town. We would stay there again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorAZ_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews