We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arch House B&B & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 20 Athlone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we were meeting with friends in athlone. Upon arrival we were greated by a lovely lady with and English accent she was very welcoming and friendly . The room was ok we booked a double room but got two single beds pushed together in the middle of the night they seperated and I found myself on the floor between the beds ! We slept alright otherwise. However upon arrival at breakfast in the morning a man who appeared to be the manage came to our table explaining that there had been a complaint made about noise coming from our room throughout the night ? I explained to him that they must have made a mistake with the room number but he never apologised very un-professional in my opinion. When we checked out I went to the kitchen to pay our bill by cash only to be told that he had charged my credit card that morning ! I was very annoyed as when I booked the room it stated that the credit card was just for booking purposes and would not be charged. On the up side breakfast was nice .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lfhayes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 232 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here in three days in combination with a great wedding party here in Athlone. Arch House B&B recommended by good friends and our expectations fulfilled to 100%. Centrally located and staff were very pleasant. Rooms are clean and big enough for a good night sleep. No traffic noise as our room faced to the backside. Breakfast good and served very quickly. We recommend this place to all of you reading my review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soerlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Centrally located within Athlone. Staff was very pleasant, and kept our luggage safe while we waited for rooms to be ready. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Bed was a little tired, but still comfortable. Breakfast included hot and cold items, complete with a menu...with a really fast kitchen. would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Great for couples, or,young family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterB6041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a very comfortable, friendly B&B. My room was pleasant, well-furnished and impeccably maintained, while the staff were really helpful, cheerful and efficient. The breakfast, served in a nice sunny room, offered a wide choice, including fresh fruit (much appreciated). I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A group of us stayed in these apartments for 2 nights in July. I could not recommend them enough. As we had 4 apartments rented, the owner had a big btl of champagne left out for us on our arrival. Outside our apartments is a huge courtyard and this was where we spent most of our weekend as we were lucky enough to have a heatwave while we were there.
There is a free car park just around the corner from the entrance door to the apartments (opposite supermacs) The apartments are very secure as you need a fob to get into the main door leading up to them.

Athlone is a great town to visit as everything Is close together so there is not that much walking to do especially if ye are a group of girls in heels!!! My sister dealt with the owner in booking the apartments & said he was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I must also compliment the cleaning staff, they were excellent & very friendly to us when they came each day to clean the apartment.
I have to say that the apartments made our weekend & I will definitely be returning to stay in them again

Room Tip: Apartment 7 has a very big living area ideal for a big group of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived in Athlone late and booked the two bedroom apartment at the last minute. The apartment itself was nice with lots of room for our small family group. Tea and coffee were very welcome. The beds were comfortable.

Only a few small things that were a problem - the en suite shower door was broken, but thankfully the main bathroom shower was ok. The towels were clean but could do with being replaced as some were bleached stained.

The bedlinen in one of the rooms was clean but in need of replacement as they were covered in what looked like fake tan stains. We couldn't use the dishwasher as the top drawer was broken.

The lady at the B&B who took the keys from me the following day seemed very uninterested when I told her about the dishwasher(she was busy with breakfast and I was dismissed with a ''ok''). I just said thank you and left. No point in telling her about the rest, would have been another waste of breath.

Beggars can't be choosers I suppose. I wouldn't recommend. Only if you were very stuck at the last minute.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ...........
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a return visit to the Arch House apartments and same as last year really enjoyed our stay friendly staff and Maureen always on hand for anything you require. The apartments are roomy and have everything you require and I would highly recommend them should you wish to self cater in Athlone. Many thanks to Maureen, Chris and all the staff from Mick & Co

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambicolatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athlone hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
0.2 mi away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
2.3 mi away
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
#9 of 9 in Athlone
948 reviews
1.9 mi away
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
#8 of 9 in Athlone
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch House B&B & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch House B&B & Apartments

Address: Sean Costello St | Athlone Town centre, Athlone, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Athlone
Price Range: $60 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arch House B&B & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch House B&B and Apartments have an exceptional location in Athlone Town Centre, half way between Dublin and Galway and just off the M6/N6. We offer our guests a warm friendly welcome and ensure a pleasant and memorable stay. Arch House B&B offers 10 en-suite Rooms, Tea & Coffee facilities, Multi-Channel TV, Hairdryer, free Wi-fi, Laundry facilities, private car parking and Home Cooked Breakfast. Arch House Apartments are designed for nightly and weekly holiday lettings and offer all the comforts of modern life. All 8 Apartments offer two bedrooms, two bathrooms, studio sitting room and fully equipped modern kitchen. Apartments vary in size and can sleep 4-7 guests per Apartment.For added comfort we have added Secondary Window Glazing to our front facing windows. We are an ideal base for the business traveler, tourist, wedding guest, angler, golfer, families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arch House B&B & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Hotel Athlone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing