We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza in Athlone”

Pavarotti's Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 98 Restaurants in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
northern ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pizza in Athlone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited as a family of four. We hadn't booked but as it was 6.45 we managed to get a table without problem. It did then fill up and it had a nice atmosphere The menu was full of tempting choices and although there were no kid's menus they are happy to do a smaller portion of the full range. A child's pizza was more than adequate for our 12 year old. The 12" pizza i got was delicious and certainly enough to fill me! The total bill was reasonable. I would go back if we were in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acinspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    9
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Wondered in late, and as they were cleaning up after closing. They could have just turned me away; but, they offered to serve me some food anyway. Food was good, not great. But, the service was absolutely first rate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank schwerhaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant - very relaxed for friends to get together too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Relaxed atmosphere - well priced - great pizza and pasta dishes - easy wine! Makes a night out do-able!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCostello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza Lanza absolutely superb !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I visited this place in April and there were about four other tables occupied. We have two small kids ( 1 and 4) and the staff were quick to bring a baby chair and colouring book for our older one.
I had been told by a friend that their pizzas were very good so I ordered a "Pizza Lanza" which had garlic, spinach , tomatoes and cheese. My wife had steak. The Lanza pizza was without doubt the best pizza I've ever had. My wife's steak was very good. Chef came down to chat to kids and us. Very Friendly . I had read a few reviews and was a bit weary. The place definitely has character, but in these sterile times, I like that. Will definitely be back, next time I'm in Athlone and know exactly what I'll be ordering ! Good vaue too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“nice food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I like this restraint a lot, I have eaten here many times and am always surprised at the quality and taste of the food, anything from the pizza (calzone is devine) to the steak.. with baked potatoes.. place could do with modernizing and staff could smile more...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthiechad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavarotti's Restaurant also viewed

 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Pavarotti's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing