We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Java Joe's Cafe - CLOSED

Java Joe's Cafe
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Java Joes is a family run deli/cafe/sandwich bar situated opposite the A.I.T.We offer a wide variety of food to cater for all tastes and budgets including; Wraps,ciabattas,paninis,rolls,homemade soup,steak sub,omlette,homemade goujons,lasagne,deep fried brie, all day breakfast,great coffee and much more.All of our food is prepared in house and is presented fresh and extremely tasty every time.But dont take our word for it...Come and see for yourself!
Athlone, Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Anytime I visit Java Joe's, always made feel welcome despite how busy it may be. Staff are always friendly and do not rush you. Always good food, and nothing seems too big or small.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe (just off the motorway)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had the chicken curry rice and chips there today, Lubbely Jubbley. Very easy to get find, parking available. Friendly staff, Nice and clean. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelakesofcavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful, lovely food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've been to java joe's a few times now and I must say the food never disappoints.
The last time I was there I had the gougons which were homemade and succulent. The homemade chips are a must! The staff are friendly and its excellent value.... Although the coffee isnt great... its a nice casual environment that has fresh honest homemade food! It is great for Lunch and will def be back for lunch again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garbeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinvara, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth taking time out...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Whiling away a lazy Saturday afternoon in Java Joe's. What a delightful place; got a wonderful greeting from a friendly team who were easy with their recommendations; very tasty and filling chicken curry, followed by great coffee with apple tart and cream. Well worth the detour off the motorway on the way home....well done Sharon and Ray

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGentian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stopped on the way to Galway! We were cold and hungry! The soup was just what we needed and the sandwich was full of fillings and really fresh, so coffee and dessert were a must!! We will be back...Soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimBeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Joe's Cafe also viewed

Glasson, Athlone
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing