We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay at the Ravine Hotel”
Review of Ravine House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisdoonvarna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravine House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Lisdoonvarna B&B and Inns
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Overnight stay at the Ravine Hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just want to write about a great experience my friend and I had at the Ravine Hotel. The hotel is full of charm and Nellle and her team of staff really know how to look after you. Our room was beautiful and geat attention to detail was taken in the layout of our room. All I can say is I can't wait to return and stay in this lovely hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room three, which was a very bit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights during the match making festival. We could not find fault with our stay. The staff could not have done more to accommodate us especially Nelly who is a great character!The rooms were refurbished to a high standard, central location, breakfasts were great and secure car parking around the back of the hotel. When we come back to Lisdoonvarna we will defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have just returned from a stay in Nellie's with my husband. From New York to The Ravine House Hotel in Lisdoonvarna..it was like a breath of fresh air. We loved everything about the place, its close to the Burren and to the Cliffs of Moher, the staff were so friendly and helpfull, the food was delicious, the room's were so clean and had an air of country comfort that is so hard to come by with the new styles most hotel's are built in these days. The atmosphere was amazing too, we heard many accents while in the bar but everybody seemed to know one another. We got to know a few locals during our three night stay and found them to be great 'craic' indeed. We would highly recommend Nellie's to anyone who was visiting the area!Thank you so much for a wonderful stay Nellie, well see you again when we return in a few years!

Room Tip: We asked for one at the back of the hotel to be away from the street, but it turned out to be a pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just returned from a three night mid week stay at Nellies, the Ravine House Hotel. The whole experience could not be faulted. Extremely friendly atmosphere and staff, very clean room which had been newly refurbished, and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast and dinner were superb - food delicious, in fact mouth watering. I was passing through to meet family with my Fijian husband. It was his first experience in Ireland. Nellie and her staff really went the extra mile to make it memorable. We were delighted with all aspects of our stay. We certainly intend to return on our next visit and highly recommend the Ravine House Hotel on every front.

Mr and Mrs Kitione

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faserue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare Island, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a lovely little Hotel In the town of Lidoonvarna very Friendly the food was very good and the owner very helpful about what to see in the area. Its very near the Burren and Cliffs of moher and Doolin if you want to take a boat trip to the Aran Islands. The rooms are very clean with everything you need at hand and a very good Breakfast. I found it to be good value for money and had a lovely time visiting this area I would stay again if ever in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresahayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Myself & my boyfriend booked in for one night and ended up staying a 2nd night!! We went down to visit family and we met them in the bar, such a nice atmosphere, where everybody knows everybody & all so friendly and made us feel very welcome! It was definitely value for money and the breakfast was amazing. Lovely staff and really made our stay in Lisdoonvarna. We will be returning soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OffalyBubbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent two nights with my girlfriend in The Ravine and loved every minute of it. Right in the heart of Lisdoon the location could'nt be any better, the food was delicious and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We're a young couple but we would recommend it to both couples and families of any age.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisdoonvarna hotels
0.0 mi away
Rathbaun Hotel
Rathbaun Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elements Guest House
Elements Guest House
#2 of 16 in Lisdoonvarna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cannville House
Cannville House
#15 of 16 in Lisdoonvarna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravine House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravine House Hotel

Property: Ravine House Hotel
Address: Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Lisdoonvarna
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ravine House Hotel Lisdoonvarna, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing