We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ballinsheen House & Gardens
Ranked #1 of 16 Lisdoonvarna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Highly recommended - this was a great B&B and worth every penny. Will definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydarbanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 168 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2008

We stayed at the Ballinsheen in October. It was downpouring when we arrived, and we looked like drowned rats, but Mary welcomed us warmly. She recommended a pub in town for dinner, which was excellent. Our accomendations were good sized, clean, warm and comfortable. Our breakfast the following morning was in a lovely breakfast room. We would highly recommend a stay here. Irish hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjanerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

We were given a very warm welcome by our host, Mary Gardiner.
First impression were very positive. The garden was lovely. The house was decorated very nicely. Our room at the front of the house had a lovely view. It was bright & airy. The location was also great, on a hill on the edge of the village. Only a few mins from the action.

We stayed for a couple of days & toured around north Clare, going to Doolin, Ballyvaughan & the Burren

Mary recommended that we dine at Sheedys on our first night. What a good recommendation. The food was superb. She also recommend a lovely old fashioned pub just down from the square, The Roadside Tavern. We went there after our dinner. This was also a great find. On our 2nd night we dined at McDermotts in Doolin. It was good pub food. The portions were generous & we enjoyed the music later in the evening. Actually all her recommendations were excellent.

We really enjoyed our stay & would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dublinerontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Iciar Gómez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisdoonvarna
0.5 mi away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
318 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
633 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wild Honey Inn
Wild Honey Inn
#5 of 16 in Lisdoonvarna
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elements Guest House
Elements Guest House
#2 of 16 in Lisdoonvarna
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinsheen House & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinsheen House & Gardens

Address: Galway Road, Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Lisdoonvarna
Price Range: $108 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballinsheen House is a spacious architect designed home surrounded by mature trees with beautiful landscaped gardens.Enjoy the tranquillity of the countryside while being 5 minutes walk from the town centre. . All rooms are en-suite. TV,hairdryers tea/coffee facilities in all rooms. Free WiFi is available with your own Laptop. We offer a full breakfast menu in our spacious dining room/conservatory.Recommended by Rick Steves,Rough Guide,Guide du Routard and Gao Guide Gallimard.Faile Ireland graded 4**** country home and AA graded 4**** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Ballinsheen House & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballinsheen House & Gardens Lisdoonvarna, Ireland - The Burren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing