We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterfall Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$3,666
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Currarevagh House(Oughterard)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
56
13
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
13
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationwonderful hostsaran islandswonderful staybed and breakfaststreamjohnantiquesgalwaymohercliffs
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed here for just one night unfortunately. Welcoming and cosy with nice furniture and comfy bed. My room did not have an en suite but there was a bathroom right next door. The bath had an amazing high tech power shower but unfortunately so high tech I didnt have a clue how to use it without drowning ! It would have been nice to have had some instructions. Breakfast was excellent, home baked breads etc. Was so nice to get a call from the owner a couple of days later to say that she had found a jacket that I had left behind and was unaware. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritabix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We spent 3 nights here over Easter weekend. The house and its surroundings are beautiful and very peaceful. Kathleen and John were wonderful hosts. The beds were so comfortable!! Great location for visiting Galwy, Connemara and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

This place is amazingly beautiful! The location could not be better. Right beside a rushing stream and not far from the center of town. Very bright inside with lots of windows and wonderful accommodations!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whales41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We spent three nights at the Waterfall Lodge B&B and would gladly return again. Our hosts, John and Kathleen Dolly, were warm, friendly, gracious, and welcoming. The breakfasts were wonderful. The first morning I enjoyed scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, then shifted to the scambled eggs and bacon. (I absolutely love Irish bacon!) There was a gorgeous four-poster bed in our room with lovely views of the grounds in full blossom. The lodge is right near the river and the sound of the waterfall and fast moving river, lulled us to sleep every night. I have never played "fairy princess" in my life that I can recall, but I sure felt like one at Waterfall Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank luckygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

The Waterfall Lodge is a beautiful home filled with gorgeous antique furnishings, with a pretty creek and waterfall right outside the house. It is a perfect central location to visit the Connemara area, including Kylemore Abbey, the town of Cong (of Quiet Man fame), and Ashford Castle (now a 5 star hotel). There are hidden roads nearby that are incredibly scenic. Kathleen Dolly, the owner of Waterfall Lodge, is very welcoming, and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashingtonDCGardenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews