We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
131
39
12
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
39
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish coffee library bar award winning two nights night cap rack of lamb catch the ferry bit worn the owner irish hospitality other guests beautiful grounds galway city gracious hosts wonderful dinner rooms are spacious and clean unique experience
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 193 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel to stay in. It is tucked away in the countryside, a short drive from Galway. The owners Henry & Elaine are very friendly and inviting. They are very knowledgeable about things to do in the area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. If we had more time we would have stayed longer here. We hope to get back to Ireland and stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our trip through Ireland. We were welcomed graciously to this beautiful place by Henry and Elaine, who were the most friendly and expert host and hostess. Both were always happy to answer our questions and offer suggestions to make our trip memorable. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the house was warm and accommodating to all of our needs. We chose to eat dinner at the house, and were thoroughly pleased with the expertly prepared four course meal (costing 50 euro each). The location was excellent for access to both Galway city to the east and the Connemara region to the west. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this region of Ireland, and I only hope to return soon myself.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessu48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

The holiday was to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and we spent 5 nights at the hotel. The owners (Elaine & Henry) were so welcoming and helpful which made the trip even more memorable. The hotel is located away from any built up area and thus was very quiet, an ideal place to relax but a great base to see the wonderful scenery of Connemara.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djb200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

We loved this hotel, it is tucked away in the peaceful Galway countyside. We would strongly recommend a stay here if you like peace and quiet and a warm homely atmosphere. We found the proprietors extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and the food was great, cannot fault the place at all.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank clogher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Ross Lake House Hotel is a gem of an inn. Located in the beautiful hills of Connemara, you will not be disappointed. The owners are lovely, the food is wonderful, and the atmosphere is relaxing. This was a highlight of our stay! Close to Cong and the Ashford Castle, this is the place to stay. The rooms were nice, the surroundings beautiful but the best part was the fireplace and library. You will feel like you are staying with family. The hotel is welcoming andd comforting all at the same time.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagogirl305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews