We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Property in an outstanding Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anam-Samh

Anam-Samh on the shores of lake Corrib, Co. Galway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anam-Samh on the shores of lake Corrib, Co. Galway
Eastside with Conservatory Lady of the Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
6 reviews
Anam-Samh on the shores of lake Corrib, Co. Galway
Eastside with Conservatory
Lady of the Lake
Patio
Livingroom with Fireplace
Living- cum diningroom
Well equiped Kitchen
Conservatory
Main Bedroom ensuite with Doublebed
Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom with two single Beds
Bedroom with Doublebed
Readingroom with Sofa
Readingroom upstairs
Bathroom
Bedroom upstairs with two single Beds
Children's Bedroom with one single Bed
West side
House from the east
View of lake Corrib and Connemara mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oughterard, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brissago
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fabulous location and the cosiness of the house in winter
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The lack of refuse bins
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2012
Thank you for your feed back. We are constantly trying to improve the amenities of our holiday home:
- Broadband Internet and Satelite TV will be installed in July 2012.
- A new system of weeleybin waste refusal is in place already.
- Please instuct the caretaker at arrival, if you need more towels, specially if you stay more than one week.
Michael (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kira S
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Vielen Dank Kira,
Leider ist unser Haus etwas abgelegen und eine Internetverbindung ist nur per Satelit möglich. Leider ist diese Verbindung limitiert.
Freundliche Grüsse
Michael B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$112
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing