We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Knockillaree Riding Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

GREAT day out, very friendly guides and scenic tour. Excellent value for money and a great day out for all

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JustGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great visit to Knockillaree yesterday. Roger had five absolute beginners feeling comfortable and confident in no time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lferrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time riding horses in Connemara”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Beautiful trip in the Connemara mountains. The landscapes were beautiful! The guide was very friendly and he gave us a lot of explanations on the lakes, mountains, ruins and the history of his country! We were 4 peoples, including one very experimented and three novices. We all had an amazing time! Thanks again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarieBaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“The best way to discover Connemara, for novices and experienced riders”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This club is located in the most lovely landscapes of connemara. The people there are welcoming and very arranging, we were a group of 8 persons with very different levels, and they took it into account. The novices were a little bit nervous at first and finally got along very well thanks to Roger's pedagogy. Nevertheless the most experienced enjoyed riding at their own speed and had a very pleasant time practicing their passion with an amazing view. A great day for a decent price guarantee !

We would recommend to all, from those who have never approached a horse to those would like to practice everywhere they go !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Great horses and people”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

One of our group wanted to take a horseback ride through the Irish countryside and it fit the bill. Roger was great and picked us up from town as backpackers we did not have cars and were taking public transit. The horses were well fed and cared for. As our group was a few different experience levels they helped us out with the horses. Countryside was beautiful and the ride was well worth the money spent.

Overall a great experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knockillaree Riding Centre also viewed

 

Been to Knockillaree Riding Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing