We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage in idyllic setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lough Corrib
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lough Corrib
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Oughterard, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gill W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage in idyllic setting”
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week in this lovely cottage. It was well presented, clean comfortable and well equipped. The hosts were very welcoming of us. There is lots to do in Oughterard and the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oughterard stay.”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation,excellent hosts, very well situated for walking into Oughterard village centre and touring Connemara.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyDave...
wales, uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After a calamitous booking elsewhere, we managed to book into this cottage at very short notice. The owners actually drove 2 1/2 hours immediately after our call to meet us here. Easy to find, and the warmest welcome you could have. Two lit fires and biscuits and a fruit loaf waiting for us. Heaven! They showed us around this beautiful house and left us to it. We had an amazing time and we were even invited to stay an extra night at no extra cost due to the problems we had in our previous house. Plenty of room and spacious garden for the children to play in. The location is stunning with a short walk along the river into town. Views of the Lake a few minutes up the road were out of this world. Plenty of shopping, pubs and takeaways in the town and everyone was really friendly. We even caught the annual agricultural show. With two horse mad girls, you can imagine how excited they were to see them all on show. Already home now and looking to book again next year. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostrevor, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LEGRAND N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing