We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Carrowntober House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carrowntober House
Ranked #1 of 23 Oughterard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2008

I found this B&b by accident and had never heard of it but it was after 6:00 P.M. and i was exhausted and then i saw their sign. I had been turned down several times in Ballyvaughn since I was a single traveler but at Carrown Tober i was welcomed with a smile. The place is gorgeous and the host and hostess, Jerry and Catrina (spelling?) were oh so very warm and friendly. I was served tea on their deck where i sat and enjoyed the peace and quiet after a very long day.

The house and the rooms are very very nice. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room and was delicous as well as plentiful.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeremy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beruatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genovacentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cedric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oughterard
3.4 mi away
Currarevagh House
Currarevagh House
#1 of 5 in Oughterard
290 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ross Lake House Hotel
Ross Lake House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oughterard
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Guesthouse
Mountain View Guesthouse
#4 of 23 in Oughterard
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Rossroe Lodge B&B
Rossroe Lodge B&B
#1 of 2 in Cashel
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Connemara Lake Hotel
Connemara Lake Hotel
#7 of 23 in Oughterard
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront House Country Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrowntober House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrowntober House

Address: Billamore, Oughterard, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Oughterard
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Oughterard
Price Range: $74 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrowntober House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Carrowntober House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing