We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”
Review of Carrowntober House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carrowntober House
Ranked #1 of 23 Oughterard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed with Jerry and Catriona for two nights in May. The home was so nice and we were greeted on arrival by their dog, Jesse, who got several belly rubs while we were there. Jerry and Catriona were very helpful with directions and restuarants. Jerry even helped us break into our rental car when we locked our keys inside! The walk into the village of Oughterard was nice and relaxing. We really enjoyed our time at Carrown Tober and would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2010

The welcome was warm and the house was bright and spacious. The hosts were most helpful with advice on routes and had plenty of tourist information available. It was a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannyweatherwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

I found this B&b by accident and had never heard of it but it was after 6:00 P.M. and i was exhausted and then i saw their sign. I had been turned down several times in Ballyvaughn since I was a single traveler but at Carrown Tober i was welcomed with a smile. The place is gorgeous and the host and hostess, Jerry and Catrina (spelling?) were oh so very warm and friendly. I was served tea on their deck where i sat and enjoyed the peace and quiet after a very long day.

The house and the rooms are very very nice. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room and was delicous as well as plentiful.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genovacentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cedric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank yolanrayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oughterard hotels
2.6 mi away
Ross Lake House Hotel
Ross Lake House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oughterard
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Currarevagh House
Currarevagh House
#1 of 5 in Oughterard
289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Guesthouse
Mountain View Guesthouse
#4 of 23 in Oughterard
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Connemara Lake Hotel
Connemara Lake Hotel
#9 of 23 in Oughterard
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corrib Wave House
Corrib Wave House
#13 of 23 in Oughterard
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront House Country Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrowntober House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrowntober House

Address: Billamore, Oughterard, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Oughterard
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Oughterard
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carrowntober House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Carrowntober House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing