We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Sitric
Nearby Hotels
Marine Hotel(Sutton Cross)
$173
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Hotel(Portmarnock)
$189
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$147
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$252
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
162
59
10
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
59
10
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish seahomemade jamsblack soledublin bay prawnsa ground floor roomleave the window opensmall hotelshort drivecomfortable bedwonderful staygood sizefull irishstayed here for two nightsirish breakfastlovely roomdublin city centreireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 250 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spend here one night last weekend. Superior room wasn't maybe very luxury but reasonable and with the stunning view and you pay the most price for views and location. Food in restaurant fantastic. I don't like fish so much but if I was in seafood restaurant I decided to try Hake. It was heaven! Breakfast delicious as well and location for those without car perfect bus stop very close the same as railway station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iv0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We normally stay at an airport hotel the night before we fly. Sitric was only about 30 minutes of an easy drive, right on the water, absolutely gorgeous view and with a fresh seafood meal included. It was great.

The rooms are all named after lighthouses. Ours was "Rockabill" which I initially thought was just a corruption of "Rockabilly". We sat in the window and looked at the storm tides while sipping some of the fine Greenspot Irish Whiskey we had earlier bought from the Celtic Whiskey trader shop on Dawson St. We walked the sea wall/promenade in a pretty stiff gale.

The dinner was fresh, the service great. The parking was free, the trip to the airport easy and out of most of the Dublin traffic jam. This sure beats any airport hotel.

The views from the restaurant were also grand. What a great spot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vintagetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Comfortable room, delicious food, of course. This was easily one of the nicest stays we have had in Europe and the British Isles. The room was clean and filled with light, the views were spectacular morning and evening, the smells and sounds of the Irish Sea were alternately invigorating and soothing. The food at the King Sitric was some of the best we have had in Ireland, both at breakfast and at supper. It is not a small operation, yet Joan learned our names right away and both she and her team were very careful to ask about our needs and fill them quickly. Now if you are expecting American style corporate luxury -- oversized rooms and oversized meals -- you might be disappointed. But in that case, I'd recommend Houston. If you like very fresh seafood, though, prepared by people who appreciate very fresh seafood, you will like this place.

Room Tip: Rockabill (the rooms are named, not numbered), at the top of the stairs, has windows opening out on great views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just returned from Ireland. We spent our first night at the King Sitric in Howth. We had a very nice room looking out on the Irish Sea. Joan is a great hostess. She upgraded our room for free just because she could. The hotel is close to a wonderful coastal trail where you can walk for hours. The Irish breakfast was divine. It was our first experience traveling in Ireland and it was a great start. I would highly recommend staying here. It is only a twenty minute train ride into Dublin.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a room with a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room very clean a little dated but nice, tea, coffee and water in rooms. Joan very friendly and welcoming without being over the top. breakfast beautiful, I told my husband it was the best breakfast I have ever had. Our room was ground level i think first floor would have a better view. No allocated parking however we found A space a short walk away. Slightly over priced but on reflection probably worth it. We would definately stay here the next time we are in howth. Howth has lots of restaurants but next time we will try cafe bar at king sitric. The weather was good for October so it was great to sit outside and people warch

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirleyanne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews