We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tutor, venue and great fun.”

Howth Castle Cookery School
Ranked #1 of 1 Food & Drink in Howth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Howth castle cookery school is set in the magnificent grounds of Howth Castle which is located in the picturesque village of Howth. Howth is a fishing village 16 Km from the city center with breathtaking scenery on our doorstop. We have an arrange of classes to suit all levels of cooking , from the beginner to the more advanced.Our cook and dine classes begin with a guided cooking class which you will prepare and finish with dinner with and a glass of wine. We also offer corporate packages for team building exercises .Please visit our website for more details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tutor, venue and great fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a fab evening in this hands on cookery school. Beautiful venue great tutor always offering feedback and bringing you on the cooking journey in easy to follow steps, really good tips also. Wonderful venue to sit and enjoy the great food after the course. Would highly recommend this as a great gift for oneself or a loved one.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    15
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait for next one:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The best experience ever. Tutor Hazel explained everything to us in greatest detail. Lots of little handy tips. Very friendly and helpful. Everything was so delicious. Can't wait for another course and I'll be recommending it to anyone.

French tea party covers great variety of recipes and they definitely will be used not only on special occasions. this course opened my eyes into Victoria's sponge cake, its not just stale sponge with the jam and cream it's a real royal dessert.

Thank you once again!!!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Rududu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

A great way to spend an evening. Helpful staff make it interesting and informative, I'll visit again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mickd172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely evening,interesting learning,and lovely food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was a very pleasant evening.learnt to cook some lovely dishes,met some lovely people,and a lovely meal to finish off,with a few glasses if wine for those who wanted.good value and a lovely way to spend an evening

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cookery School in Dublin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I'm a huge fan of The Kitchen in the Castle and have attended several classes over the last couple of years. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and very encouraging. They offer tons of variety: I've done everything from Chocolate, to Asian Meals in a Minute, to BBQ, and even a 4-week Intermediate course... and I've learned so many things about food, recipes, and techniques PLUS the classes are great fun! Howth Castle offers the perfect setting for a lovely day/evening out -- and the best part is that you get to enjoy the fruits of your labour at the end of the class (with a glass of wine, if you so wish!) I've attended a few other cookery schools around Dublin, and The Kitchen in the Castle is by far the best! I definitely recommend it!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howth Castle Cookery School also viewed

Howth, County Dublin
 
Ballyferriter, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Howth Castle Cookery School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing