We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family destination”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leitrim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ireland Glamping - Pink Apple Orchard
Certificate of Excellence
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent family destination”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have just returned from our first ever Glamping experience , and what an experience it was .
From the first contact by phone with Jessie to our farewell after 3 nights the service provided by Martin , Jessie and the Kids with the newly arrived Xavi was first class . They go out of their way to ensure your stay is an unforgettable one .
One day Martin , Max and Xavi took us Kayaking across the beautiful Lough Allen before we all swam in the beautiful fresh water . A super experience .
We took home wonderful memories of a family wanting to share everything they have with their guests .
I don't think I have ever met a harder working , enthusiastic family in all my life .
Keep up the good work guys , please God we will meet again.
Kev , Helen and Alli .

Room Tip: One of the Yurts has an enormous bed made by Martin with driftwood that he sourced from Lough Allen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irelandwestmotorhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We are a family of 3 and decided to go first time glamping inCorry County Leitrim as its location allowed us to visit many places from Boyle to the Marble Arch caves to name but a few. The location is remote but idyllic and the views of the lake and surrounding country side make you feel like you have found a little piece of heaven. I can not recommend Pink Apples enough for their attentiveness and we even had a text with excellent directions from Jesse without even asking during our journey up. Not only is the surrounds of their home welcoming they and their extended family could not have been more welcoming if they tried. The site and Yurts are fab and spotlessly clean, the toilets and shower area were fantastic and the kitchen had everything you could need. Our son was instantly, along with the other guests children made feel at home by the family and their children and they were able to make great use of the play area that includes a tree swing and tree house and a boat that was turned in to a play boat.. Every evening Martin lit a campfire and as soon as 5pm came we were badgered to go back to the site to melt marshmallows and have the craic with the other children. Not that we complained as we enjoyed a glass of vino(and Martins cider) by the fire as well. We could not criticize anything in this home from home however a mirror handcrafted by the extremely talented Martin for the yurt would be a great addition and maybe some lanterns would be safer inside the yurt instead of the tea-light holders there and would allow more light out. Those amazing windows either side of door are just crying out for those big lanterns and they would light up the very private picnic area outside the yurt at night if one wished to have some private time with family. As a previous poster said the fridge could also be upgraded to a full size under counter fridge especially if the yurts were full and finally somewhere to put your specs and shower gel in the shower would be great for those of us that are hard of seeing without glasses. These are just minor suggestions and had no impact on the quality of our stay and even though our stay was during a heatwave it was still lovely to light the stove at night. Best of luck to Jesse, Martin and the entire family who really work hard as a team to make everyone's stay truly memorable. Thanks!XX

Room Tip: Yurts are well spaced and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sniloinsigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Myself and friend with here with both of 2 kids.. It was the best holiday ever.. Very clean , great set up.. just the little touches goes such a long way.

The owners Jess nd Martin couldn't meet a nicer family!!!
Thanks guys will c u again xx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ailish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay in a yurt at Pink Apple. The owners, Jesse and Martin, were incredibly attentive and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We travelled with our 6-month old daughter and our two boxer dogs. The dogs loved having the freedom to roam around and we all had a great, re-energising break. We would definitely recommend staying at Pink Apple if you have pets and want to some something a bit different than the usual B&B fare. The site is very clean, the showers are piping hot and everything you need is right there. If it isn't - just ask Jesse and Martin and they will do their best to help. We will be returning again, without doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family had an amazing 3 day break at Pink Apple Orchard. From the moment we arrived it felt like we were visiting old friends, even though it was our first visit. My two eldest boys (11 & 9)were playing football with the owners kids within minutes of us arriving and my two youngest (4 & 3) were having a ball playing in the amazing but simple play area which includes a reclaimed boat which the kids couldn't get enough of.
The site is amazing with 3 Yurts spaced far enough apart to give you the feeling that you are all alone in the orchard. And once inside the yurt you will be amazed by the hand crafted workmanship and the bedding and beds are also of a very high standard.
There was a plenty full supply of wood for the wood burner which gave out great warmth in the evening when the temperature dropped a little.
Even though we had activities booked close by in lough Key and lough Gara our kids couldn't wait to get back to Pink apple Orchard each day to hang out with the owners kids, play with the kittens and hang out in the play area (treehouse, rope swing, reclaimed boat, etc.)
Martin and Jesse the owners couldn't do enough for us and as I mentioned earlier made us feel like we were visiting friends. And their kids are a credit to them both as they shared all their toys and showed our kids all the cool places around the orchard.
The communal seating area with the outdoor fire pit and BBQ are a perfect spot to spend the evening sipping a cool beer, a glass of wine or sampling some of Martins home made scrumpy cider made on site.
The Kitchen area and toilet area are both spotless clean and well maintained even though my wife was a little freaked out by the compost toilet but got used to it by day 2 and I think the fact that the showers even though being indoor had a great feeling of being outside.
My kids are already pestering me to book for next year but I don't think it will take much arm twisting if for nothing else than to spend more time out on the lough with the kids in one of the kayaks doing some fishing and swimming which we didn't have enough time to do properly on this visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KopDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Thoroughly recommend Pink Apple to anyone visiting Leitrim, would chose this over any faceless hotel any day. The hosts are the most generous and kind hearted family, they are in the right job, nothing is too much for them. We shared a yurt, a grown up family of 5 and loved every minute ,especially the luxury of the log burner and home baked bread. We were fortunate with the weather and enjoyed a lovely evening of Kayaking on Lough Allen with Martin. This was a first for me as I'm not the bravest of people, felt very safe under Martin's guidance. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veggieLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse J, Owner at Ireland Glamping - Pink Apple Orchard, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Very touched by this families stay and kindness. They were a lovely group of people and very thankful for all the little touches. We all look forward to your return - hopefully for a longer stay, for more kayaking, more walking and hopefully not so much studying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had an amazing summer holiday with family and friends at Pink Orchard. We stayed in the cottage with our young daughter whilst our friends and their children opted for the yurts. All the accommodation was brilliant, everything there that you need for a family holiday, including facilities for babies. The cottage is ideal for those family members not quite ready for 'glamping it up', but the yurts they are finished to a beautiful standard inside and out and comfortable with luxurious bedding and decor, perfect for even the most reluctant camper! The setting is wonderful for children of all ages and there's lots to play with and explore without even leaving the site. The hosts and their children, and growing collection of animals, are very friendly, relaxed and hospitable - and homemade chutney and cider to sample, what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leitrim
7.8 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
845 reviews
12.3 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
233 reviews
22.5 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
15.3 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
431 reviews
15.5 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ireland Glamping - Pink Apple Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland Glamping - Pink Apple Orchard

Property: Ireland Glamping - Pink Apple Orchard
Address: | Corry, Drumkeeran, Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon > Leitrim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Leitrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Eco Glamping Retreat. Encounter a very special & unique experience encompassed by natural beauty and sustainable living. Our three stunning, incomparable hand crafted stylised Celtic Yurts are set in a beautiful location at the heart of Ireland, Leitrim, overlooking Lough Allen. Also within the Orchard is A Teepee, A Gypsy Wagon and A Hobbit House. All six of the accommodation pods have been hand built from scratch here in Ireland at Pink Apple Orchard to create a feeling of uniqueness and tranquillity within our secluded Apple Orchard. Embrace a break away from the city or busy life for relaxation and adventure with family, friends or loved ones. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing