We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”
Review of Lady Gregory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lady Gregory Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I've stayed at the Lady Gregory a couple of times now and as always I was impressed by the extremely friendly and helpful staff. We ate in the bar on arrival and the food was good, not fine dining but good portions and solid pub food. I would certainly eat here again.

As the hotel was relatively quite breakfast was freshly cooked to order which I like; it also tasted excellent and set us up for the days ahead.

We had a problem with the shower, which was sorted quickly and efficiently. I couldn't have asked for more from the team there.

The rooms are of a good size with comfortable beds and good facilities, we didn't have the best view this time but we weren't looking at it that much.

I feel this hotel offers good value for money and the friendly staff make it a good place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Drugman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 507 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here for two nights as I was on business in the area. Check in was friendly and efficient. I had dinner in the bar on the first evening and room service on the second evening. Food is good, no complaints. Breakfast is served to the table which I like. Good gym facilities with good opening hours. Will return for business but would not stay here for a romantic weekend away. It is a nice hotel but I wouldn't choose it for a couple break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollypops12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Galway Rally. Bed was massive. Room was super clean and bathroom was modern. There was a problem with the shower but they couldn't have been more apologetic. Was lovely and homely to come in yo after being freezing at the rally all day. Food was gorgeous. chowder was best I have tasted. My boyfriend also thought their pints of guinness were top class and the bulmers was also lovely. Will absolutly be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss-Laura-mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

we stayed for a weekend recently and would rate this hotel as very good. The rooms were big airey, clean comfortable. The room had more than adequate tea and coffee making. The ensuite was very good and well stocked. The staff were excellent and attentive from arrival to departure. We had a family dinner on the Saturday night for 13 people. The food was savoury and attention to service was not lacking. The leisure centre is a pleasure and was well used. THe hotel is clean There is no problem with parking.
This was definite value for money .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annlKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Currently staying here &have to sayits so nice....the staff are so friendly & accommodating. Rooms are nice & spacious...getting room service was no probs. Staff in the Leisure Club were excellent & very helpful. Would definitely come back again for a break away.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank tanya29w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was impressed with the elegance of this hotel. Comfortable room. Good value for the money. Very helpful staff. We received easy to follow directions to WB Yeats home. Also good location for Cliffs of Moher and Galway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Let me first start by saying the staff in this hotel could not have been more helpful and efficient. Having said that, i must say the room was a disappointment, the socket outlets were not ideally placed. The bath taps were so stiff (from lack of use id say, as the bath was small,guested used the shower) to turn on and when you did turn them on, it was only a trickle,and as for trying to turn them off again.....enough said. Food in the bar was "ok" but nothing to write home about i assure....all in all not what we had expected.....well done the staff though!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gort
17.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
526 reviews
15.2 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
19.3 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
214 reviews
18.9 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
411 reviews
17.3 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Gregory Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Gort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Price Range: $52 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Gregory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lady Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Gregory Gort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing