We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lady Gregory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lady Gregory Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

We stayed here for 1 night in August and found the Hotel lovely. Its large Hotel, clean and friendly staff and the food was delicious. The rooms are HUGE!! and we took advantage of the swimming pool and spa facilities. The area is quiet but if you head abot 6km down you will find a perfect bar that sells the best seafood chowder in Ireland.

Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Liked — clean room - helpful staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldismyoyster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    145
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
135
159
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2008

I stayed at the Lady gregory for my sisters wedding a few years ago and it was so good that my second sister has booked it for hers and i will be doing the same. the hotel itself is really clean the rooms are huge and so are the beds which are really comfy! There was also no problem about us leaving the hotel room a little later than check-out. the staff were fantastic and catered to our every whim no matter how big or small. The food was beautiful although we weren't up in time for breakfast I heard it was lovely aswell. If your ever in the Gort/Galway I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank betsyandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

we have just returned from a six day break at this hotel and it
was supberb. All rooms were luxurious and comfortable.
the food was excellent. and the leisure facilities the gym, pools
and sauna's were great. The staff were so friendly and helpful
and on the evening we arrived we were quite late at 8.45pm but
they still served us a three course meal. Would we recommend
this hotel. a very deffinite yes

Helpful?
Thank DudleyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

Stayed for one night on the occasion of my cousins wedding. It was our first night away on our own (without kids) for a long long time.
We had such a great time. The wedding was truly lovely and our room was perfect. We had a large 6 ft bed which was very comfortable. The pillows and bed linen were of a very high quality. Had breakfast delivered to the room . Surcharge for this was less than half what most hotels charge. I think it was only €2 per person. Would reccomend this hotel highly.

  • Liked — Lovely room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2007

Stayed overnight for a wedding and had a wonderful large room that was clean and nicely decorated. Front desk and other staff helpful and friendly! Well worth a stay!

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galwayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

Dropped in whilst in a traffic jam outside. Got two connecting rooms which were vast. The decor in the main areas is exactly what you would expect in a market town but the bedrooms were done on a budget (there was a sleeping policeman sized ruck in the carpet in the bedroom). The shower water pressure was at Niagra levels, great!

The staff (who were all local, about the only place we stayed in where this was the case) were really friendly and helpful, the food was filling and the cost of an overnight very reasonable. The bar restaurant was really busy but they got everyone through quickly and the staff looked liked they loved working there.

If you are in Gort...It's the place to stay

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Cheap Bedroom kit out and beds
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleeps-badly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2007

I stayed in this hotel en route from Shannon airport. Even though I was arriving in the early hours of the morning the hotel were happy to accommodate such an inconvenient time of arrival. The night porter was aware of my time of arrival and was able to swiftly deal with my check in with no hassle. The room was extremely clean, well maintained, nicely furnished with a very good spacious en suite. Breakfast was of good standard and all of the staff were helpful and courteous. I would have no reservation in recommending this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank ipxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gort
17.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
13.6 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
7.5 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
15.2 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
17.1 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Gregory Hotel

Property: Lady Gregory Hotel
Address: Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Gort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Gregory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lady Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Gregory Gort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing