We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Excellent Food”
Review of Lady Gregory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lady Gregory Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff in the Lady Gregory are very friendly and courteous.The food is of a very high standard and reasonably priced also the hotel is in a good location for touring and when you go there you must visit Coole Park and the lovely seaside town of Kinvara just 20 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 499 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding reception held in same hotel.
Great wedding food and bar good. Friendly staff. Bedroom was comfortable and clean. Lovely old hotel. Good memories and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaireadShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you need to stop and enjoy in the middle of Irlande, here is a comfortable luxurious but not too expensive classy Hotel with large swimming pool and good restaurant table.
Frendly welcoming staff.
Very clean and spacy rooms. Free secured parking and Onsite pub. walking distance to real irish town of Gort with all facilities.
Easy drive to the beautiful scenery of the national park area on the Ocean close to Galway with ruins and castles to visit. A good hour drive to the Connemara lakes area, so much more expensive. Very central to all visits.
Hope you have a stay as nice as ours.

Room Tip: Building is layed out as such as all rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Line C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely local staff in this hotel - it's clean place to lay your head at the south end of the town on the main road. Got a good B&B rate for a last-minute Sunday night. Nothing fancy here in terms of size of room or decor, yet it's spotlessly clean and has a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeelaMitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this lovely 'old world' hotel on the outskirts of Gort. Our room, which overlooked the carpark, was large, a little shabby and quite comfortable. The highlight was the wonderful staircase! We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant, which had an open fireplace, and the cooked breakfast, which included juice, cereal and fruit was good. There was free wi-fi in the public areas and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Our room faced the carpark and being a Saturday night there was quite a bit of noise from guests lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanpete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I got a package deal for this hotel which was great value in itself for any hotel, but I was really impressed here I got treated as a top paying customer by its friendly staff, had good food, and a clean spacious room. Local amenities (Coole Pk.)for nice walks etc. were also very good, finished the days of with the lovely leisure center to unwind before a great evening meal in nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomLandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Ennis for a bite to eat. We ordered bar food - I ordered a plain ham and mustard sandwich and my husband ordered the open chicken and bacon sandwich. My sandwich was very good - home cooked ham on lovely soft fresh bread. My husband's bacon and chicken sandwich was really good, served on home made brown bread and with side salad and chips. The waiter was very efficient and friendly. The hotel was spotlessy clean. I would call again and hopefully stay for the longer again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MargieSummerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gort
15.6 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
840 reviews
15.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
13.6 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
19.3 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,279 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Gregory Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Gort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Price Range: $54 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Gregory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lady Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Gregory Gort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing