We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lady Gregory Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breaffy Woods Hotel(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great National Hotel Ballina(Ballina)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
251
170
57
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
170
57
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrelovely hotelfamily roomfine hotelthe pubironing boardhighly recommend this hotelshannon airportfunction roomfamily weddingfollowing morningstayed for one nightwedding receptionbar foodgalway citybreakfast was excellentfull irish breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 515 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just home after 2 nights in this lovely hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. With 2 kids in tow, we felt welcome and that the kids were not a problem, they were valued guests. The food is great and good value, just an all round good experiance and we will definatly stay there again. On both nights there was music in the bar, a wedding and a country gig and we still slept soundly no noise pollution in the rooms!

Room Tip: 218 is a big family room, one double and two singles. no noise from the bar or function room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 116CMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We booked room only for an overnight stay at this hotel but were so impressed by the courtesy of the staff and the quality of the room we decided to book breakfast. Really pleased we did, there was a good choice and the young lady serving was so obliging despite the fact there were quite a few customers there and she was the only one serving. We would definately choose to stay there aagain and, hopefully, not be too travel weary to use the liesure centre next time.

Room Tip: Despite being just off the main road we didn't find an issue with traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kath4989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Won a 2 day stay to this lovely hotel, have to say from start to finish it was a great experience. As a coeliac I was looked after very well, especially by Sheila and Mary, who discussed all options on the wonderful €20 menu, everything cooked to order, presentation was fantastic. Leisure centre was lovely and clean, as was our room, loved having seperate shower and bath. Would love to return and play golf again in Gort Golf club, hidden gem of a course.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our two night stay here back in October. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much of an issue. The rooms were spacious and clean. This a proper regional irish hotel and everone involved should be very proud of it. Keep up the good work. we shall be back next year

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very comfortable & welcoming hotel. Double bedroom was spacious, warm & clean. Liked the separate shower other than the usual shower in bathtub at most other hotels. Breakfast was freshly cooked with good quality products although would like to see a little bit more variety in selection. Overall, very happy with our stay in Lady Gregory Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayDaisy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews