We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Lady Gregory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lady Gregory Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We booked room only for an overnight stay at this hotel but were so impressed by the courtesy of the staff and the quality of the room we decided to book breakfast. Really pleased we did, there was a good choice and the young lady serving was so obliging despite the fact there were quite a few customers there and she was the only one serving. We would definately choose to stay there aagain and, hopefully, not be too travel weary to use the liesure centre next time.

Room Tip: Despite being just off the main road we didn't find an issue with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kath4989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 497 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Won a 2 day stay to this lovely hotel, have to say from start to finish it was a great experience. As a coeliac I was looked after very well, especially by Sheila and Mary, who discussed all options on the wonderful €20 menu, everything cooked to order, presentation was fantastic. Leisure centre was lovely and clean, as was our room, loved having seperate shower and bath. Would love to return and play golf again in Gort Golf club, hidden gem of a course.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our two night stay here back in October. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much of an issue. The rooms were spacious and clean. This a proper regional irish hotel and everone involved should be very proud of it. Keep up the good work. we shall be back next year

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very comfortable & welcoming hotel. Double bedroom was spacious, warm & clean. Liked the separate shower other than the usual shower in bathtub at most other hotels. Breakfast was freshly cooked with good quality products although would like to see a little bit more variety in selection. Overall, very happy with our stay in Lady Gregory Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayDaisy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We paid 60 Euro for a double room with breakfast for two. This represents very good value for money. The room was clean and the food was good. The staff were helpful.

My only issue was that we arrived at 10 o'clock at night and wanted something to eat which was not possible. There was no room service available and the kitchen had closed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocallaghansnapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived very late and there was a wedding still in progress. The receptionist very kindly moved our rooms at the time of checking in to a quieter area of the hotel for minimum disturbance which allowed us to have an extra room so the children didnt have to share.

brekfast was excellent and all the staff throughout our shrt stay were very courteous and helpful in everyway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gort
13.6 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
854 reviews
15.6 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
819 reviews
15.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
17.1 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
7.5 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Gregory Hotel

Address: Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Gort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Gregory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lady Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Gregory Gort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing