We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of So Good Restaurant

So Good Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Loughrea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Fusion, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "So Good Restaurant" opened 15/07/2013 serves modern, healthy, nicely presented and delicious meals prepared only with fresh and top quality products. We ensure we do not have the microwave here. You can find, among others, a large selection of greatly prepared Seafood Dishes and Gluten Free Meals in "So Good Restaurant". Children will find something to suit everyone in our varied Kids Menu. We offer SET MENU which starts from €15.95 per person and it is available before 7PM - Fridays and Saturdays and ALL Evening remaining days. Private parking is available at the back of the restaurant if you need. Please ask
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had really good meal here. Food was very tasty and at a good price. Some background music would have made the experience even better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magda_Ewelt, Owner at So Good Restaurant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank You for your candid review. I hope you will visit us soon again... Could you let me know please what can we change for better atmosphere - you gave us just 3 stars :( Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    22
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal in a Coeliac friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The meal my family and I enjoyed lived up to the name of this restaurant. As a Coeliac sufferer I am alway slightly wary of eating out on the fly, as was the case here. However the staff were very knowledgeable about my condition and all the sauces and soups on offer were Gluten Free, a real treat it has to be said.

The choice was a little limited but the food that I could eat was excellent.

Would recommend this restaurant to any fellow Coeliac sufferers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magda_Ewelt, Owner at So Good Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Welcome. We know how hard it is to find good food when you can not eat everything. We have in our menu gluten-free dishes and tasty of course :) We invite you to visit us again. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Called in one thurs evening....loved the duck main course...great sized serving. My daughter had pasta chicken dish...it was served with breast of chicken on pasta with lots veg. Very tasty and generous portion! Friendly staff too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magda_Ewelt, Owner at So Good Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with the food and service. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“really enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

we were in loughrea for a mid week break last month and went to the so good restaurant for dinner. we were impressed by the menu and the food was very good. the service was excellent and we had a most pleasant evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magda_Ewelt, Owner at So Good Restaurant, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! Very welcome for visiting our restaurant again when you will be in Loughrea next time. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a lovely meal in So Good Restaurant. Simple, but delicious food, fantastic service and great value - €20 for a 3 course meal, special on house wine and lovely liquor on the house! Will definitely call in again when we're passing through Loughrea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillieBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magda_Ewelt, Owner at So Good Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review of our restaurant. We hope you visit us again soon :) Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Good Restaurant also viewed

Loughrea, County Galway
Loughrea, County Galway
 
Loughrea, County Galway
Loughrea, County Galway
 
Loughrea, County Galway
 

Been to So Good Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing