We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Taste Matters

Taste Matters
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Loughrea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Casual restaurant with interesting delicious food & genuine hospitality.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Good food,friendly staff and reasonable prices,what more could one ask for,the only negative is the size of the premises but hopefully their success will continue and if so maybe they will be able to expand or move to a larger premises as some time in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirka82, Owner at Taste Matters, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for your understanding of our space issue! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 285 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

Excellent service and delicious food on a beautiful summer evening. Thanks so much for your kind hospitality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirka82, Owner at Taste Matters, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for coming and enjoying yourselves in our restaurant! All the best and see you again next time you are in Loughrea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I am a bit of a foodie and my husband travels extensively eating at expensive, fine-dining restaurants all over the USA. Unfortunately, we have very unadventurous eating kids (age 12&16), yet we all left agreeing that we loved Taste Matters!! How do they do that? Very short drive outside Galway away from the busy nightlife, tourist crunch, & rowdy pubs. Intimate pleasant setting with friendly, personal service and creative delicious dishes. The chef managed to create entrees that are unique and artful without compromising the "comfort" element that we so love about Irish cooking. We also thought the cost was suprisingly reasonable! We highly recommend this place and will definetely go back in a couple of years when we go back to Ireland.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annaredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirka82, Owner at Taste Matters, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your dinner with us... especially in comparison with the many places you have eaten in. We are delighted your kids enjoyed their meals as well! See you in couple of years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Taste Matters is by far the best place for a bite to eat I have ever visited.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KLHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirka82, Owner at Taste Matters, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much! Our idea of happy customer cannot get much better than this! Thank you and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was very lucky to be treated to The Taste Matters Experience by a friend... I LOVED LOVED it. The AROMA of the food and wine was bliss... The service was attentive yet never intrusive, I liked the intimacy and cosy atmosphere.... the lingering with a glass of wine in good company surrounded by quirky art... Thank you, I have been back once and can't wait to go again !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AishlingM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirka82, Owner at Taste Matters, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you kindly for your great review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Matters also viewed

Loughrea, County Galway
Loughrea, County Galway
 
Loughrea, County Galway
Loughrea, County Galway
 
Loughrea, County Galway
Loughrea, County Galway
 

Been to Taste Matters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing