We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really pleasant stay”
Review of Meadow Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadow Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loughrea
Certificate of Excellence
Athlone
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed in the hotel after a long day travelling. The room was large and not too warm. Bed was extremely comforatble. Bathroom was very clean. Had a bath and there was loads of scalding water. Had a lovely breakfast the next morning. Food was lovely and fresh. Really enjoyed my stay and woke up the next morning refreshed and relaxed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your words of praise. We work hard to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay with us and it is alway great to get the positive feedback. Look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    33
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
88
51
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buncrana, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

First class hotel. If you are looking for something quiet and peaceful, this is for you. Stayed there with family for two nights. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast good. Only 20 minutes away from Galway. The rooms were first class. Loved this hotel. Hope to return there again soon.

Room Tip: Nothing in the hotel for children, but since we had the car, we were able to go to the park and tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
How wonderful it is for us to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We love to hear that our guests felt welcome and comfortable during their stay. Looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is a beautiful, elegant country house that takes you back in time. The lounges are stunningly decorated and incredibly comfortable and welcoming. My room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean . The staff were very friendly and helpful: I had left my IPad charger behind in a hotel in County Mayo but the girl on reception provided me with one for the duration of my stay. The breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noreenfogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your lovely words of praise. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are all only too glad to help when you need it. Looking forward to meeting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed in this beautiful hotel with my family while touring the coast of Ireland, Unfortunately the beautiful surroundings did not outweigh the poor reception and service we received, also the food was nothing less than awful, we ordered fillet steaks which were foul smelling and sour, we were offered no apology or explanation from staff, rather we felt the staff on duty were unprofessional, unfriendly and rude and made us feel embarrassed and dissatisfied, however I must say that at breakfast the following morning the experience was of vast contrast. The staff on duty were extremely pleasant, accommodating and professional and the breakfast was delicious. It was such a pity that such a beautiful hotel was let down so badly by the staff members that were on duty that particular evening!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are genuinely extremely sorry that your stay with us was not an enjoyable experience.
We work very hard in every area of the hotel to ensure our customers are happy and are so disappointed you did not enjoy your time here. Thank you for taking the time out to review us and we have taken all of your comments on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed in the Meadow Court for 5 nights with my brother during a family bereavement the staff could not have been nicer the hotel was so homely and welcoming and I could not fault any aspect of our stay the rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable and the food excellent it is in a countryside setting but not far from the town of Loughrea the staff were so accommodating and friendly I highly recommend the Meadow Court

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marydDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are thrilled you took the time to review us and with the words of praise. Thank you very much and we are genuinely very happy you got to enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband, daughter and myself spent 3 nights at the Meadow Court last week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel had a lovely atmosphere, it was spotlessly clean, the food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful hotel. Thank you to all the staff for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoyAliT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the fab feedback. It makes our all of our work worthwhile when we see and hear that you enjoy yourselves so much here. Looking forward to seeing you return to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Thanks a million to Clement and all the staff at the Meadow Court for the brilliant service we got at our wedding on Saturday 29th June. Everyone commented on how BRILLIANT ye all were from arrival to check out. All our expectations were met and more we really could not recommend ye enough to other Brides and Grooms who are looking at venues tell need to look no further than The Meadow Court Hotel. Ye were brilliant thanks again Nicola and Mike Byrnes x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Front Office Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you both so much for the positive feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed both the build up to your wedding day and the day itself. You were wonderful to work with and we are delighted you and your guests were so pleased with the Meadow Court. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughrea
2.1 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
20.1 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
17.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
13.0 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Court Hotel

Property: Meadow Court Hotel
Address: Clostoken, Loughrea, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Loughrea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loughrea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meadow Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing