We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Dining experience to remember"”
Review of Meadow Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meadow Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loughrea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed with family in Loughrea recently and ate out daily at Meadow court. The food was excellent, well cooked and nicely presented. The staff were very friendly and efficient and I would certainly recommend this hotel's restaurant to anyone .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our valued customers.
Clement Flanagan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Meadow Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in the Meadow Court as part of a wedding party and extended our stay by a couple of days. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and very clean. Bernie the Receptionist was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area and her recommendations helped us with the places we wanted to visit. The food at the wedding was excellent, probably the best wedding food we have ever had. The service was good and everything was beautifully presented. The breakfasts were also very good. We would come here again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front and we like to keep the windows open so it could get noisy with people lea...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it was a pleasure to have met you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I got married in the Meadow Court last June and what an amazing experience we had. We could not fault a single thing about the whole day. The staff were fantastic and friendly and the food was amazing.

We went back for our anniversary meal last night and as usual the food was outstanding.

Every time we visit the Meadow Court we have a wonderful experience and would be happy to recommend to anyone for a meal, a stay or a wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowCourtHotel, Manager at Meadow Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Michelle,
As always, delighted to hear your fabulous words of praise and encouragement. Delighted to see you return to us time and time again. Clement Flanagan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Was a guest at a wedding here on Saturday and have to say i was very impressed. Rooms were beautiful and well decorated, warm and cosy. Staff were friendly. Food was on time, most tables getting served within 2 minutes of head table. Only downside to the whole day was it was slightly stuiffy in room after meal and there were no windows i could open near us, just plain glass windows. Food was delicious and my friend who had a veg. option, got a medley of food veg. food on her plate! Would now consider this for a quiet night away. Its only 3 minutes drive from loughrea town. Toilets were spotless throughout the day. Nice seating area outside and inside in a corridor. Smokers loved the roofed smoking area. Great day had by all and again the friendly staff, who seemed to enjoy their jobs made it even better!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antogallbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here while working in the area. Room was spacious, clean comfy bed, large bathroom. Tv had limited channels.
Food and beer in restaurant a little expensive.
It's ok for the price, but would look elsewhere for leisure facilities if I stayed in this area again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gortnagluggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have been to the meadow court hotel many times for dinner,parties,overnight stays & have never had a problem.It's a really beautiful hotel:) The atmosphere and look of the hotel is lovely.The owner and staff are all really friendly and helpful too! The food is absolutely amazing,really tasty and such a treat!.
I just couldn't help but complain about being over charged for wine while having a dinner with friends 2 weeks ago. Apparently after about 2 glasses of wine they would open another bottle..In the end I was charged for 4 BOTTLES!! It was so disappointing as I love this hotel and had no worries that the night would be perfect..So that was a let-down.When I told the girl it had to be a mistake,she was very rude about it and told me to speak to the manager with no care whatsoever.
I would have givin top marks if it wasn't for this..

Other than that..Its a lovely family hotel:) & just hopefully there will be no mistakes like this on my future returns to the meadow court hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Maria_Galway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had out wedding here last August, could not praise the staff enough, service and quality of food is outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolough447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughrea
2.1 mi away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
848 reviews
8.0 mi away
Raheen Woods Hotel
Raheen Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Athenry
396 reviews
12.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Shearwater Hotel
Shearwater Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ballinasloe
791 reviews
13.0 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
806 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Court Hotel

Address: Clostoken, Loughrea, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Loughrea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Loughrea
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Meadow Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing