We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beau Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tuam, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
19Siti
Kl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beau Place”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you Catherine. The best owner. Arriving Galway on Boxing Day, we were worried about supermarkets close. Catherine got us Eggs, orange juice, bread, cheese etc etc. for us.
Lots of space, enjoyed cooking in this beautiful house. Nice fireplace. She even replaced kettle for us very quickly.
Will I be back ? Most definitely.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review, it would be great to have you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
732alison
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday.”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here witha large group of family. The house was extremely spacious with all rooms ensuite. The surrounding area was beautiful and extremely quiet. Provided an ideal base to tour Galway and the surrounding area. The house had everything that was needed to provide a home away from home. We were delighted with everything and would love to return here again in the future. One of the youngest members of our party forgot a much loved toy and the owner Catherine posted it back to us which was highly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, and I am so happy you all enjoyed yourselves and we would love to have you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C8339CLmi...
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilltop House was Amazing!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the Hilltop House for 4 nights with my Family. We had 10 people and there was plenty of room for all of us. The area around the house is beautiful as you can see in the pictures. We took day trips to Westport, Croagh Patrick, Galway, and the Cliffs of Moher.
We have only been back home a week and we miss it so much. We can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great House in a great location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are so happy that you all enjoyed Hilltop House and the surrounding areas so much. Hopefully we will see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house itself is amazing!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Hilltop House so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
walt692
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had visitors from South Africa and decided to rent Hilltop House as a base to show them a bit of the west of Ireland.Boy am I glad we decided on this holiday rental. It is a beautiful place with ample room - and how wonderful for every bedroom to be on suite. I can not fault this accommodation. It was clean, had luxuries like WI FI, 2 TV's and a beautiful kitchen etc. I can highly recommend Hilltop House.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hilltop House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobandsoo...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic well equipped family home”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

we have just spent a week in this fantastic home there were large group of our family but the house was well equipped to house us all very comfortably its in a lovely quiet location about 15 mins drive from Tuam.I would strongly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice quiet break with lovely outside space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and clean
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hilltop House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sistasire...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, beautiful location and the perfect 'country escape' destination”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the Hilltop house. The house had a warm 'country feel' with beautiful wooden floors, decor and modern fixtures it felt like a 'home away from home'. The house was immaculate, with excellent showers, soft towels, comfortable beds and plenty of information of things to do in the area not to mention the breathtaking views.

We would highly recommend this house to family and friends. We will definitely be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we would be very happy to have you back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing