We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Staff Ever”

West Wing Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Tuam
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Relax in the contemporary surroundings of The West Wing Restaurant, whether its a hearty breakfast, carvery lunch or a large celebration, we have chefs that will caters for all your needs. We pride ourselves on our personal & attentive staff.Located on the busy N17, on the outskirts of Tuam and with parking facilities for 300 cars, The West Wing is the ideal place to meetup with friends, colleagues or family!!
Kilkerrin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicest Staff Ever”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The food in the West Wing Restaurant is absolutely fabulous. Its also beautifully presented. We recently celebrated our Son's Christening in their Oval Room Restaurant and I can't say enough nice things about the place. The waitresses there were some of the nicest that I've ever met. They were so nice and helpful, they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to make sure that we had everything we needed. I've also ate in their main restaurant and the food and service is absolutely superb.

Next time your in Tuam make sure you go to the West Wing for something to eat

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    8
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilkerrin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicest Staff Ever”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The food in the West Wing Restaurant is absolutely fabulous. Its also beautifully presented. We recently celebrated our Son's Christening in their Oval Room Restaurant and I can't say enough nice things about the place. The waitresses there were some of the nicest that I've ever met. They were so nice and helpful, they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to make sure that we had everything we needed. I've also ate in their main restaurant and the food and service is absolutely superb.

Next time your in Tuam make sure you go to the West Wing for something to eat

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“service with a smile”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On a long journey from Kerry to Knock we stopped at the West Wing. We were greeted with a smile and an exceptional welcome for the kids who were given colouring sheets which they enjoyed. My husband is coeliac and the menu was suitable for him with plenty of choices. We enjoyed a lovely meal at the West wing and we are now looking forward to stopping there again on the way home! The food was delicious .Clean bathrooms and reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 885eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great staff”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I visited the West Wing on a Friday evening with a friend on our way from Galway to Donegal. We received a warm welcome and were promptly seated with menu's in our hand with recommendations of specials. The food was delicious, I had the herb crusted fillet of cod and my friend had the steak (which was cooked perfectly rare as she requested). The staff were friendly but not too in your face. For dessert I had a choc brownie and my friend had a coffee, which was really good. Décor is contemporary and airy. Will def return, reasonably priced and very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Wing Restaurant also viewed

Tuam, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 
Tuam, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to West Wing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing