We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service, Good Value.”
Review of Whiteys Grillhouse - CLOSED

Whiteys Grillhouse
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've eaten at Whiteys on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed the food, the burgers are tasty and their Sirloin Steak is delicious. Can't say enough about their Tira Misu. Its a joy to the tastebuds. The staff are very friendly and are very prompt service. Everything is cooked to order so their steak can take a little time but its worth the wait. All in all, its worth a visit. One word of warning though, the oreo milkshake is addictive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank EoinGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta M, Owner at Whiteys Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi EoinGriffin,
We would like to thank you sincerely for your wonderful review. It really makes our day to see people have taken the time to express how much they enjoyed their experiences with us at Whitey's. We totally agree with you that our Oreo Milkshake is addictive!! They have been a huge hit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place has fabulous food, fast & a little on the expensive side. The food is cooked to your liking & is as fresh as you'll ever get it :-)

4  Thank DeeCarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta M, Owner at Whiteys Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi DeeCarley, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Whitey's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Myself and my husband called in here one evening on our way home. It was lovely. The food was very tasty and the waitress couldn't do enough for us, even though she was ran off her feet as the place was full.
Although there is a good menu, it could do with a few healthier options that's all, but we'll definately be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Yumyum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta M, Owner at Whiteys Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Whitey's and love to see people having a good experience when they dine with us. We agree with you totally that we need to add some healthier options on our menu and very soon we will be launching a new menu and we will have a 'healthy' section included. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have had many excellent meals at whiteys. I always found the service very good and the staff attentive and interested in customers. The omelettes and chicken curry are fab and they always give a great helping and ask was everything ok and would you like more of anything. I would like to point out to the previous viewer that nowhere on the menu does it mention anything about home made burgers, they are made from 100% beef. Perhaps speak with a person in charge at the time to mention your concerns regarding the quality of your food or service. In these challenging times it's wonderful to see new businesses taking a chance and opening their doors to the public rather than closing. I wish them continued success.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Oscars2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta M, Owner at Whiteys Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dearest Oscars2013
We really appreciate your wonderful review more than you can imagine. It means a lot to us that you love coming to dine with us at Whitey's and we are so happy that you appreciate our customer service because it is so important to us that our customers are well looked after and that everyone is happy when they visit us at Whitey's. I would like to thank you for pointing out to the previous reviewer about our burgers being 100% beef and that it doesn't state anywhere on our menu that we sell 'homemade' burgers. We have put a lot of effort into sourcing top quality meat for our burgers which everyone raves about. There is always that one person that likes to put a dampner on things but its easy to let it fly over our head when we have wonderful customers like you gracing our door. Thanks again Oscars2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have a burger with bacon And cheese
With chips. My friend have pasta with chilly and tomatoes sauce and my secend friend have a pizza with all meat. Food was very very good. Service was nice girl take care about us. And I know I will definitely came back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Foodtestergalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta M, Owner at Whiteys Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Foodtestergalway
Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you had a good experience with us when you visited Whitey's. It is of utmost importance to us that all our customers get the best service and food that can be provided and we get huge satisfaction seeing people walk away happy. We will look forward to giving you many more good experiences when you dine with us at Whitey's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiteys Grillhouse also viewed

 
Tuam, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing