We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of Bia Bella - CLOSED

Bia Bella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great food, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lovely food, excellent service, ambience very nice, overall a very enjoyable experience. Early bird menu great value. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank happyholidays87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you happyholidays87, delighted you enjoyed your time in Bia Bella. Our Early Bird menu, served from 5pm to 7pm Monday to Thursday and 4pm to 7pm on Friday is excellent value and changes weekly. Hope to see you again soon.
Marguerite & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chapeau to new Chef”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The new chef Tom is definitely adding his twist to the menu, and the quality of the food reflects that......great value and great food. When under pressure the take away option always works for me - can still enjoy the great food whether it is a pizza or a pasta or more traditional dish. Keep up the great standards.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you Shamsoc for another great review. Repeat customers are the bedrock of Bia Bella and confirmation that our Chef's dishes are going down a storm. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star dining in Tuam!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've being dining in Bia Bella since it has opened and the quality of the food has dramatically increased with the introduction of the new chef recently. A new standard of food has been set in Tuam and I think others will find it hard to contend with. Top class and keep up the good work. Ps: House Style Chicken is to die for..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kartomgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your honest review Kartomgal, we really appreciate your custom. Your's is the first review we have received on tripadvisor since our new head chef started 3 weeks ago. All our customers, new and old, are giving us very positive feed back at the restaurant which is very gratifying. We intend to keep up the high standard making sure that everyone who dines in Bia Bella gets great food at great value for money prices. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal and really Great Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've gone out in Tuam a good few times and Bia Bella is by far my favorite place to go for a meal. It has amazing food, wonderful service and really nice atmosphere. I've eaten here when it has been both very busy and quite and the service was fantastic both times. If your looking for somewhere to eat in Tuam you couldnt find anywhere better than Bia Bella

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendanOBrienIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you Brendan for your fantastic review, it is so encouraging to know that our customers return again and again - there is no better seal of approval.
Marguerite & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuam, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hen night”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Chicken pasta dish was amazing, the serivce was fast & the staff were very friendly. They cater for all types of occassions such as hen nights, groups & romantic nights etc...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeCarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiaBella, Owner at Bia Bella, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks DeeCarley for your review. The dish you refer to is Fusilli Bia Bella, one of the post popular dishes on our menu. Hopefully you will be back soon to enjoy it again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bia Bella also viewed

 
Tuam, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 
Tuam, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing