We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've given up”
Review of La Vissuta

La Vissuta
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Tuam
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I have eaten in this restaurant too many times to count but I will avoid for the future.
It has the potential to be amazing but it's hit & miss offerings just let it down.
The food can be great but can also be a complete let down.
The staff, through no fault of their own, are not good at their jobs. It is so obvious that they have never been trained properly.
If the owner hired a food & beverage manager, with the necessary experience, he would be sitting on a little gold mine...

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank RoloMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2017

We had take-away from here recently. HUGE portion sizes, lovely food, great menu. The pasta take-away portions would do 2-3 people...very tasty. Recommend.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Celtic Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here recently with friends. The food was just about ok. I had fish cake, seafood tagliatelle and tiramisu .... None of which would have me racing back. The staff couldn't get us out of the restaurant quick enough. They actually took away plates from some of our party while we were still eating. We actually asked if they were closing .... They weren't

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank IrishA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Staff are very friendly and approachable, food here is excellent and the service next to none, lovely atmosphere reasonabley priced food and drink.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, service was great, 6 of us all had different mains and everyone was very pleased!
Food was hot and massive portions

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank fleming82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vissuta also viewed

Tuam, County Galway
Tuam, County Galway
 
Tuam, County Galway
 

Been to La Vissuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing