We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ard Ri House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lisdonagh Manor House(Caherlistrane)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claregalway Hotel(Claregalway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
137
76
29
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
76
29
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodcooked breakfastnext morningnight porterlovely hotelplenty of hot watertown centrefull irishrooms were spotlessstayed one nightlarge roomwould definitely stay here againa lovely stayliamchristeningwestireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 263 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

What a wonderful place. Welcoming staff, beautiful environment. Modern, clean rooms. Tea/coffee facilities in rooms, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board! No need to visit the restaurant as the bar food was more than adequate. Love the idea that the locals were just as keen to pop in for meals. Breakfast - well what more can anyone say: plentiful, freshly cooked to order and definitely the small breakfast was adequate. Thank you to Bernie for her hospitality and service. Free wi-fi in the hotel was a bonus for keeping in touch with family and friends. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the dance/function room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just stayed here for two nights with my wife, sister-in-law, brother-in-law. What a lovely hotel. Welcoming and friendly, relaxing from the moment we walked in. Really very nice place to stay and good value. Food was good, breakfast freshly cooked to order and plentiful, and good choices. Will definitely return to Ard Ri.

Room Tip: Relax and enjoy
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hill7690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is very fresh and the staff are very helpful and pleasant nothing was too much trouble.

We had lunch in the carvery restaurant it was very nice and the breakfast was huge on the first morning we had the full irish on the second i had to request just the smaller breakfast. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Overall a very pleasant stay. They also have free wifi within the hotel so thats another bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I never stayed here but ate here few times,the service is always slow and the food not good ,plain and boring,on the plus side its friendly and warm.someone said it was' wonderful in everyway'and has lots of hot water?wow must of been a different hotel they stayed in,or eles they have ties with the hotel!
It has no swimming pool or leisure center,is located at top of housing estate,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forsure44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is one of the best in the West of Ireland! It is newly built, and the reception area is filled with relaxing couches, free Wi-Fi, and plenty of space to relax in. The staff are all very friendly and cheerful--willing to do whatever it takes to get the job done right. The food is priced right and I have been more than pleased with the few different dishes I've eaten there, and the portions are plentiful. The rooms are spacious, beds are fitted with clean and crisp linens and are incredibly comfortable, the decor is quite tasteful, and the bathrooms were beautiful--plenty of hot water! Finally, I thought the price was quite reasonable, especially considering that we checked in last minute on a Saturday night! I would certainly recommend this hotel and I know that I will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: The only drawback to our stay was that our room was #215, and it faces a wall--so there was no view. In addition, we looked on the ground below, and there were tons of kegs stacked up--in the morning, more kegs were being added to the collection, and this awoke us. So, when checking in, I would see if you could stay away from rooms 215-218 for sure.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhoundymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews