We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Curtains covering the toilets. Great people & gave me a bike tube on Easter Sunday. Couldn't have got home without them”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schull
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glencairn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 10 Schull B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky Curtains covering the toilets. Great people & gave me a bike tube on Easter Sunday. Couldn't have got home without them”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Great spot. Nice breaky. Plenty to choose from&all fresh. Recommended pubs&eats before we even thought to ask. Close to village but far enough there's no noise.
€80 for a twin room a little steep I think. 70 would be my aim.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamieharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

| have stayed here on four occasions at different times of the year. The welcome received from Susan and Martin and their friendliness at all times make it seem like 'coming home'. There is a wonderful feeling of relaxation here. The rooms - bedrooms, guest lounge and dining room are spotless - while being so welcoming at the same time. If you don't feel like relaxing in the guest lounge, there is a plentiful supply of books in your room to enjoy along with the TV. Great value for money, fabulous breakfasts, friendly chat, great location. How many more superlatives are there?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank romo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Lovely B&B in a great location just 5 minute walk up from the village with extremely friendly proprietors that will advise on just about anything of interest in this beautiful part of west cork. There is an extensive choice for breakfast. Dont forget to try the locally produced granola.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelPIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Great place to stay!! Enjoyed it every time i was there! Wonderful, helpful people! Very quiet and relaxing place! My favourite B&B in Ireland!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basketballbonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Great location helpfull staff.Spacious spotless rooms
Cu next year again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brianmkjuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schull
11.3 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,167 reviews
10.6 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rock Hill House
Rock Hill House
#4 of 10 in Schull
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
No photo provided
Roaring Water Lodge
#6 of 7 in Skibbereen
2 reviews
6.5 mi away
Carbery Cottage Guest Lodge
0.4 mi away
Schull Harbour Hotel
Schull Harbour Hotel
#2 of 10 in Schull
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glencairn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glencairn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glencairn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Glencairn 14 Ardmanagh Drive, Schull, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Schull
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Schull
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing