We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casey's of Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casey's of Baltimore”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff are friendly. The food is..........OK, not innovative.
The hotel unfortunately is living in a 1970/80's time warp. The TV's are the old CRT types mounted high up on the wall. New LED TV's are cheap to purchase and consume approximately 10% of the power consumed by the old types, so this would be a worthwhile investment which would very quickly produce a positive return for both owners and guests. It would also be nice to have them mounted at eye level.
The general level of decor is tired, and getting in and out of the bath to have a shower is a positive health and safety hazard to anybody over 30. Why not just install a walk in shower?
The product is very much in need of an update. Would you want to buy a 1980's car at 2014 prices?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddier743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    133
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
81
288
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in October. The staff were amazing and extremley helpful. young chap at reception when we arrived was extremely professional and set the tone for remainder of ths stay. Breakfast was excellent as were homeade scones.

Thanks a million, will definetly be back!

Craig

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WAW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed with the family in a HUGE room- very comfortable! We received a great welcome with complimentary coffee and homemade scones and jam on arrival. The Casey family work very hard yet have time to say "hello" and have a chat. We attended a function with over 120 people and the food was excellent - some feat for such a large group. The atmosphere that night was really good and breakfast was top class -as always. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed in the townhouses for 5 days which are located a 2 min walk from Baltimore harbor. It's a tiny little village with a very chilled out vibe. Not a whole lot to do on your doorstep bar taking a walk up to the beacon or a boat trip from the pier. The townhouse itself was perfect with a decent size bedroom, ensuite and kitchenette / seating area. They delivered lovely freshly baked brown bread and fruit scones each morning at 9.30am. We went down to the actual hotel one of the mornings for breakfast but it was greasy and the owner was walking around the restaurant with a face that would turn milk sour so we didn't bother going back. With tea/coffee, cereals, milk, fruit & fresh bread in our townhouse we really had little need for breakfast in the hotel. The place was cleaned each afternoon and supplies were replenished which made it all the more relaxing after returning from a trip out to Clear Island or a kayak on Lough Hyne.

Room Tip: Stay in the Townhouses near Baltimore village rather than the ones attached to the hotel, as the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oddsoxrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay in Caseys. We arrived later than expected & had rang ahead but we were greeted by Sean who was very helpful to us & even offered us something to eat. We had a beautiful roomy bring room which made us feel at home, we also had the chance to enjoy a meal in the restaurant which was very nice, almost too filling 
All in all, it was an enjoyable stay in very nice surrounding where we were looking after exceptionally well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mancobud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We booked late and and main hotel was booked up. Therefore, we stayed in one of the self-catering cottages, complete with a small kitchen, appliances, dishes, etc. It was delight. Our room was walking distance to town. In town, before dinner, we picked up items to have for breakfast the next morning and a picnic in the afternoon. After dinner, we had an Irish Coffee back at the main hotel and had a lovely chat with the bartender and other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Traveling off season we booked three nights in Casey's, we took the apartment with sea view, which although its sea view is mostly obscured by other houses was clean, bright and comfortable. We had fesh scones & breads delivered every day and a generous Breakfast at the hotel with a great view. Our complimentary dinner was delish! Spoiled slightly by some ignorant visitors from the US who blabbered like idiots through our whole meal, (OH MY HE GOT CLAMMMMS, about my bowl of mussels, which btw are from the hotel's own mussel be in Roaring bay and are amazing) The staff are really sound here, friendly and professional and the Murphys on tap in the bar is decent. Recommended

Room Tip: We looked at an amazing room over looking the bay / ruins, but opted for the sea view apartment whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick_woc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
14.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
6.0 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
22.9 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
15.7 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
22.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Property: Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing