We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Casey's - lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently returned to West Cork and visited Casey's. We were delighted to see the place is still serving up wonderful food. The quality is fantastic, and the service was very good. Ann was very welcoming and remembered us from all those years ago (2007).
The place is still really well maintained and of course has that fantastic view. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We can't comment on the stay, this time, but he food was fantastic, as was the service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 508 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting Cork. The hotel is situated over looking the bay with fantastic views. The staff were all pleasant, helpful and seemed knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was excellent (don't miss out on the home-made bread and scones). Stayed in one of the cottages - very clean and well serviced. Food in the restaurant was also excellent. Ideally situated with only a 10 minute walk to Baltimore where you can catch a ferry to one of the delightful islands or just watch life go by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Checking out today from this amazing family-run holiday. What a gem. From start to finish we have had a wonderful few days here. The greatest tribute I can pay is to the incredible staff, each and evveryone committed to serving the customer and taking care of every need. Excellent food, particularly loved the fillet steak and the yummy toast at breakfast. Room was excellent, great quality bed and towels. Dropping and collecting guests to and from the village is no problem to these people. Well worth a visit. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a great wee hotel. Very comfortable. Peaceful. Fabulous views. Nice beer garden overlooking the bay. The staff are very friendly and and helpful and the whole operation is kept well together by Ann. The food is very good and the bar gets a good mix of tourists and locals to enjoy its live music. The hotel sits a little up the hill from the village - about a 10 minute walk. Baltimore is lively and has sails out to the islands. Cape Clear is a gem. All in all a great stay. I would recommend to anyone holidaying in beautiful West Cork.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruntie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Spacious room, great view from both the room an the restaurant. Wonderful breakfast with the scones to be especially recommended. Delicious food, very helpful personnel. A lovely family hotel in Baltimore overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andichristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely accommodation here. Spotless and very comfortable. Left lovely fresh scones and brown bread in the mornings. Provided tea coffee jam fruit and cereal.. That was not expected as we didn't include breakfast in out booking. It's so quiet and peaceful. Well recommended! ( wouldn't want to hear any crying children here though it would ruin the peace and quiet!)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a great little hotel. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived to we were offered fresh scones and tea in the garden overlooking the coast - great first impressions. At first we were a little surprised that the townhouse (which we had booked as the hotel was full) was so far away from the hotel, however the room was great and I believe bigger than the hotel rooms; and in fact it was quite nice to be closer to the town centre with our own parking spot right outside our door. The fridge was stocked with milk, juice and fruit, and it was also lovely to find a bag of scones and fresh bread hanging on our door each morning. We ate in the restaurant one evening - the crab claws were delicious; and breakfast each morning was equally as good. The fresh orange juice and scones score were exceptional.
The family that run Casey's are very friendly, clearly very hard working and committed to providing exceptional Irish hospitality. We were thrilled to find Casey's and would recommend it.

Room Tip: The townhouse is lovely if you want to be closer to the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moejodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
6 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
505 reviews
14.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,228 reviews
15.7 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
20.1 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Channel View B&B
Channel View B&B
#2 of 12 in Baltimore
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel

Address: Baltimore, Skibbereen, West Cork, Baltimore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: $133 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Casey's of Baltimore our job is to help you rest in comfortable beds, relax, refresh and enjoy the unique and majestic beauty of West Cork, hide yourself away in our cosy pub with a lovely creamy pint beside a crackling fire and sing a song or two on Saturday night or enjoy a relaxing treatment in our Fastnet Tranquility suite. or a wild trip out to Cape Clear Island, laze in bed and enjoy the spectacular view or even climb Loughine Hill and enjoy a 25 mile view of beautifull West Cork knowing that beyond the horizon the next Parish is New York…. Casey’s of Baltimore is the perfect place to hideaway in romantic luxury, knowing our only purpose is to make your time amongst us as welcoming, comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casey`s Of Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing