We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Service”
other travelers have booked this property
The Views and Adventures to be had. :),
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Views and Adventures to be had. :),
Even on a family Adventure there is always room for romance :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Views and Adventures to be had. :),
Even on a family Adventure there is always room for romance :)
Baltimore Fishing Village just down the road.
Second bedroom with beds for 5 if needed.
View over the West Cork Islands and mountains from the bedroom.
Wildlife at it's best outside Baltimore Harbour.
Kitchen with Breakfast counter,
Sitting room with a view over West Cork and the Islands.
The Beacon in Baltimore. Beautiful day or night.
Main Bedroom
Horses in the garden.
View from the decking above the sea mist.
kayak adventures in the caves.
Lough Hyne Nature Reserve just down the road. Perfect for swimming or hiking.
Lough Hyne Nature Reserve just down the road. Perfect for swimming or hiking.
Reserve just down the road. Perfect for swimming or hiking.
Calm day in the harbour.
Mouth of Baltimore Harbour.
Part of second bedroom.
The Views and Adventures to be had. :)
View from the front door at sunset.
Wildlife at it's best outside Baltimore Harbour.
Even on the biggest day of you life it's the perfect place to leave from.
kayak adventures in the caves.
Hiking the cliffs around Baltimore.
New games and brochures all the time.
Local Beaches on the islands.
Hiking the cliffs around Baltimore.
The Beacon and Milky Way.
Bathroom and shower.
Local Beaches everywhere.
Books and games for long lazy evenings.
Even in a storm it's just beautiful.
Hiking the cliffs around Baltimore.
Hiking the cliffs around Baltimore.
What a few to finish every day.
What a few to finish every day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Baltimore, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gearoid G
Ballincollig, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Service”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Richard and Yvonne were great hosts, the boat house is very comfortable (almost too comfortable!) and we really enjoyed our stay. Best night sleep in a long time. Great rustic feel to the accommodation as well. Pet friendly as well for our assistance dog

Loved our stay

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks a million guys. Come anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cedar Boathouse was where we decided to go after getting married in Kerry. It is a very peaceful cabin with a log fire and it was the perfect way to relax. The views and sunsets from the house were great to look out on while having something to drink in the evening. The family that run it are also very friendly with friendly dogs and cats to match! They were always on hand if required to offer useful advice on the best places to go and things to do in the area. It was the perfect place to explore Baltimore and the surrounding countryside from. We highly recommend this as a place to stay for a relaxing, fun holiday. Thanks, we'd love to come back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fantastic corner of Ireland to stay in!”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed 3 fantastic days/nights at Yvonne and Richard's Cedar Boathouse. We received the warmest of welcomes - including a lit fire! - and the house was thoughtfully set up for our little family (cot, stair gates, toys, minimal items within reach of small hands).
The location is ideal: it feels remote and has lovely views, but is only a short drive into pretty Baltimore, and a bit further (15 mins) into the supermarket/cafes/restaurants of Skibbereen); but the real draw card is the surrounding scenery, coastline, nearby lake, and opportunities for walks and views and peace/quiet.
As hosts, we couldn't fault Yvonne and Richard, who definitely went over and above our expectations. They were wonderfully warm and friendly, with lots of local ideas and advice - as well as providing an excellent babysitting, taxi and laundry service, and being very kind and unphased by us changing plans due to a poorly baby.
We'd highly recommend the easy ferry trip across to Sherkin Island, a walk around Loch Hyne, and a meal at Casey's.
Thanks again, Yvonne and Richard - next trip we'll settle in for a longer stay in your beautiful house, and corner of Ireland!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
That's so so sweet of you guys. It was our pleasure. You have a lovely little family. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Q
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful house and location. Lovely host. Def recommend a stay here. Great amenities and very relaxing. Perfect for family break or romantic get away

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thanks so much Sarah. It was a pleasure to have you guys stay with us. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richie263
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“An idyllic escape”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great place if you want to get away from it all. About 5 minute drive to Baltimore. Fantastic views and very cosy house with great hosts.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thanks a million Richard. And we all know Richard's are never wrong. :) See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietcoy...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful retreat. Perfect host and location”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent five glorious relaxing days 13 to 17 Feb with our wee dog in the boathouse. Richard and Yvonne are wonderful hosts. Their girls are gorgeous. Thier 2 dogs bailey and bobo were an added delight for us. (Think bobo and madrah had a holiday romance). Richard and Yvonne are personable and professional. Really knowledgeable about the area giving great advise. We were greeted with welcoming text and directions on our journey there. Arrived to a warm welcome from relaxed Richard and a rose in vase from Yvonne. Lovely touch.(for valentine's) The boat house is warm and cosy. Full of wonderful homely touches. It has everything you need and more. We had the best night's sleep. We love to walk and explore. Richard recommend cliff walk which is a must. Beautiful. Great location and hosts. Highly recommend. We will be back. Thank you Richard and Yvonne.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Ah thanks you guys. It was our pleasure. I love people who aren't afraid to climb a ditch and really enjoy the adventures around West Cork. Hope your Parents are still well. See you again soon I hope. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeRenee...
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend getaway at a havean of a place”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing weekend we had at the boat house in Baltimore! Somehow I got lucky to book the last free weekend in Feb and I'm so lucky I did. Richard and Yvonne are amazing host and the boat house is so great/cool/relaxing. A perfect location for visiting all of west Cork...from Clonakilty to Mizen Head and anything in between you are well situated. Our boys loved the boat house and all the games (I think we played every single one of them and there were a lot). Cozy stove, beautiful views and comfy beds. We would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
It was a pleasure to host such a great family. Please enjoy the rest of you time in Ireland. Look forward to meeting you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing