We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

€45 to €50 for a single to double rooms big and clean and comfortable but can be noisey depending on other guests and also if you are on the bottom floor near the bar. staff freidly and music on a friday and saturday nite. up a steep hill so be ready for this if walking. carpark avaiable for guests. chinese resturant in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello there, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, all of our rooms are individually decorated to a high standard and we are very proud of this. Our on-site restaurant and bar can offer a quite alternative to the hustle and bustle of the town, yet the town is only a 5 minute walk away. Cobh is a town of many hills and to appreciate the view it's always at the top !! We would love to welcome you back here the next time you are in the area.
Kind regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    175
    34
    14
    17
See reviews for
274
267
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Room was clean and fresh, staff were excellent.
Go to the "Roaring Donkey" on wednesday evening for the best (free) irish music.
Train into Cork City takes the nightmare out of a complicated traffic system and pay to park system.
Recommend the Quays restaurant for excellent food

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to get a seaview side room - would ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Denise, It was wonderful you had the time to post such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it. Cobh is a super town with buckets of character and always has loads going on, from regattas, to music festivals. We are so lucky to have such a great reliable train link to the city, only 25 minutes, and the train station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We pride ourselves in ensuring that all our guests have an enjoyable stay here in Cobh, and would love to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

the hotel was clean, spacious and reasonably priced, it was a quick drive or a short walk to the harbor area where there were several shops and quaint pubs. The people at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful (as we found everywhere we went in Ireland), Highly recommend a stay at the bella vista hotel in cobh

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Alan, Many thanks for taking the time to post your recent review, we really appreciate all the feedback we get. I have shared your kind words with the rest of the staff here, who are always delighted to help. We strive to give the best service possible here, from individual cooked breakfasts, to daily home baked scones and bread. We do hope you will consider returning to us on your next visit to the area, and please recommend us to friends and family.
with kind regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were travelling to Cork to see the motorbike road racing in Glanmire, on Sunday 16th June 2013, we found the Bella vista on Bookings.com. Good price guesthouse, clean, warm, good Breakfast and right at the harbour in Cobh, we were surprised to see the Carribean Princess cruise liner docked for the day amazing sight to see and an added bonus to our trip. very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Chinese restaurant on the premises. Cobh is very beautiful with lots of tourist attractions

Room Tip: Chose the luxury room for an extra 20 euro and it was a huge room(no 2) with self catering available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Connie, lovely to ready your kind words on our hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are, indeed, very lucky to have so many cruise ships calling to Cobh, 62 in total this year ! Our large natural harbour is a fantastic asset to the area and we are very proud of it. The hotel has the most wonderful views over both the town and harbour. We do hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the area.
Kind regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked the Bella Vista for a friends 70th Birthday week end. The four bedroomed apartment we rented overlooked the harbour. Wonderful views. Everything was excellent would recommend it to anyone and will certainly return to Cobh. Everyone was extremely helpful recommending places to eat, places to go for traditional irish music. Booking restaurant and taxis for us. Thank you to the Bella Vista for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: We were self catering so it was all great. Although we ate out all the time we got scones every mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Pat, thank you for your great review, we are so pleased we were able to make your stay in Cobh a special one. We like to spend the time to ensure all our guests have all they require while here. Our home baked scones are getting quite a reputation at the moment! We do hope you will consider returning to us the next time you are in the area, and please do spread the word!
Many thanks.
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

just came back from a long w/end for my sisters 50th birthday, 15 of us stayed here and i have to say it was 1 of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in!!, my sister had a suite with a 4 poster best, seperate lounge and balcony, it was beautiful, all our rooms had harbour views, the food was fantastic, not only the breakfast( everything you cud ask for and more) but the onsite chinese resturant that at the drop of a hat catered for over 20 of us with great food, the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and the bar only shut when the last man was standing lol, this hotel was fantanstic and i have to say one of the reasons that makes it so special is the staff, nothting is to much trouble for them, always smiling and ready to help, catherine even went and got us a cake !! so even your thinking of booking this hotel do it, its a lovely location and even lovelier people, we all shall definately be returning, thanks a lot you guys xxxxx

Room Tip: room 2 had the four poster bed, to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaycee1965_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi Jaycee, We were delighted to hear that you had such a good stay with us and you found our self catering accommodation top class, we work very hard to achieve this. We are, indeed, very lucky to have such committed dedicated staff working as a team here at the Bella Vista. We would love to welcome you back to stay again.
With kind regards.

Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

stayed here for one night before going to fota wildlife park next day staff all very friendly hotel is clean the rooms could do with a makeover but still they were clean beds not that comfy but for one night didnt mind so much .cobh is looking a bit worst for wear these days but they are prob trying there best .now eating there if you dont like chinese food you have to go down town to eat coz there is nothing else in the evening .nice quite place away from town if thats what your looking for .

Room Tip: rooms at the front have a great veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellavistaCobh, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello, Great to hear from you again, thanks for taking the time to write your review. we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the children had a good time at Fota Wildlife Park. At our Chinese restaurant the staff are always happy to offer alternative options for our guests, just ask.
We strive to keep all our rooms up to date, fresh and welcoming, "home from home".
We hope you will consider us again the next time you visit this area.
With warm regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
492 reviews
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,149 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,513 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Property: Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Address: Bishop's Road | Spy Hill, Cobh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as its name indicates, the Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites offers a choice of accommodations: Whether you choose one of the traditional guest rooms or a more spacious apartment, you will be treated to excellent service and quality amenities.On the property are such world-class facilities as a gourmet restaurant with a lovely bar. complimentary WiFi Internet access and private parking also come standard at this holiday destination.These and other excellent perks are located in the heart of picture-perfect Cobh, County Cork. The peaceful harbor town is full of unique landmarks and acres of untouched majesty. The sights and sounds of the bustling town centre are a 3-minute walk away, and the residential street on which the hotel stands is tranquil. Here, guests are invited to let the cares of daily life slip away while they unwind in beauty and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel And Self Catering Suites
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Cobh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing