We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We stayed here twice before”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of WatersEdge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WatersEdge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Leixlip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We stayed here twice before”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here twice before, its overlooking the sea. Watch ferries coming and going,
Cruse ships may dock next to the hotel. Excellent location for town, including the heritage centre which is worth a visit. This hotel is easy to find by the waterfront with underground parking. Going back to the hotel this Thursday for weekend stay, Hope it will be as good as the last 2 times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave10885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for writing such a nice review on Trip Advisor- Its great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We are thrilled you are returning so soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards
Christine
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    190
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
129
358
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5nights in a triple room overlooking the sea. Great views of shops, ferries coming and going including a liner wick docked right next to the hotel.excellent location for town, including the heritage centre which is well worth a visit. Breakfast choices all good, had to ask for soda bread though. Rooms were cleaned well and all staff we meet were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend if visiting Cobh.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drhunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for such kind words in your review on Trip Advisor. All the staff here at the hotel are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were on holiday in Cork so we decided to stay an extra night and we booked this through one of the online booking sites.
This hotel was easy to find by the waterfront, has underground parking but be warned...no lift.
So bubs had to get out of the buggy and yours truly had to lug the buggy up the stairs.
Staff are very friendly. They have a nice menu in both the bar and restaurant and are one of the first places I've come across that provide a "baby's bowl" which is a healthy option for the little ones that are too small for the kids menu.
The view from the hotel bar is fantastic on a fine day.
We didn't eat there that night, but the room was large and comfortable. No sea view though, just the giant town wall. The room had a double bed and was en suite with bath. The water wasn't very hot in the shower though.
I would recommend this for a stay in Cobh.
One final thing that bothered me though - they write your credit card number and CV2 code on a piece of paper which for security is something that needs to change. This is a security risk. Ana did say it gets shredded after you checkout but I would prefer if they'd do the pre-auth on their credit card machine.

Room Tip: Room 11 doesn't have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D15_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review has been passed onto all the staff and they are very pleased.


If you visit Cobh in the future we would be delighted to welcome you back

Best Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in one of the balcony rooms.... it was beautiful! The room is bright, modern,clean and spacious. The private terrace is fantastic.. overlooking fabulous scenery. Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly. The food is lovely.....the sandwiches are huge and everything is so fresh! The vegetarian selection on the evening menu needs more thought, though having said that they are willing to accomodate you if you ask for something specific. Would love to return and will definitely be recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hungrypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Its lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future

Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent a night at the Waters Edge in Cobh recently. The room was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view over the bay. It appears the bedrooms were recently redecorated. The dinner and breakfast were very tasty. Service was friendly and prompt. This is a family run hotel and offers visitors a very comfortable stay in a picturesque setting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavanViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your views on the hotel-we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us

If you visit Cobh again we would love to welcome you back

Best Regards
Christine
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogmore by sea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked as a last minute venue on a tour of Southern Ireland. Superb views across the harbour, and great dinner and breakfast meals in the restaurant. Could not fault the room

Difficult access to the underground car park, which could be better signposted.

Room Tip: One over Cork harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogmorefolkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Cobh, I must agree the views are fantastic across the water


Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

While On a family history tour from Canada, with my cousin from Ireland, we stayed at The Waters Edge Hotel for two nights. It is a lovely little hotel with a great restaurant. We had a fantastic view of Cork Harbour. Staff were most helpful. It is very centrally located, you can walk to most tourist attractions. Driving through Cobh is an experience in itself!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Its great to hear your had a nice stay with us and enjoyed seeing the sites of Cobh- there are many lovely places to see and activities to do

Best Regards
Christine
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WatersEdge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WatersEdge Hotel

Property: WatersEdge Hotel
Address: Lower Road | Yacht Club Quay, Cobh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WatersEdge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The WatersEdge Hotel is a special venue in every sense of the word. Nestled in the harbour town of Cobh near Cork, and situated on the waterfront, we really have got “rooms with a view”.The Hotel commands breath-taking views, spacious, comfortable accommodation and Bistro style food that cannot be beaten. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, this is the Hotel to come to time after time.As a guest you will find you are the only focus of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you to Cobh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your WatersEdge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watersedge Hotel Cobh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing