We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WatersEdge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$87
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fota Island Resort(Fota Island)
$243
$213
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel(Glanmire)(Great Value!)
$112
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
426
211
41
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
211
41
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaters edgejacobs laddersmall hotellovely hotelunderground parkingbalcony roomhotel restauranttrain stationcruise shipheritage centrecork citysea viewnight breakno elevatorchowderstayed here for two nightsoverlooking the water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 709 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in one of the balcony rooms.... it was beautiful! The room is bright, modern,clean and spacious. The private terrace is fantastic.. overlooking fabulous scenery. Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly. The food is lovely.....the sandwiches are huge and everything is so fresh! The vegetarian selection on the evening menu needs more thought, though having said that they are willing to accomodate you if you ask for something specific. Would love to return and will definitely be recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungrypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Its lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future

Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent a night at the Waters Edge in Cobh recently. The room was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view over the bay. It appears the bedrooms were recently redecorated. The dinner and breakfast were very tasty. Service was friendly and prompt. This is a family run hotel and offers visitors a very comfortable stay in a picturesque setting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavanViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your views on the hotel-we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us

If you visit Cobh again we would love to welcome you back

Best Regards
Christine
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked as a last minute venue on a tour of Southern Ireland. Superb views across the harbour, and great dinner and breakfast meals in the restaurant. Could not fault the room

Difficult access to the underground car park, which could be better signposted.

Room Tip: One over Cork harbour
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogmorefolkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Cobh, I must agree the views are fantastic across the water


Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

While On a family history tour from Canada, with my cousin from Ireland, we stayed at The Waters Edge Hotel for two nights. It is a lovely little hotel with a great restaurant. We had a fantastic view of Cork Harbour. Staff were most helpful. It is very centrally located, you can walk to most tourist attractions. Driving through Cobh is an experience in itself!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Its great to hear your had a nice stay with us and enjoyed seeing the sites of Cobh- there are many lovely places to see and activities to do

Best Regards
Christine
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

stayed in this Hotel with my husband a few months ago.we enjoyed it so much we decided to stay another night.as the name says its right on the edge,so great views.Our room was just perfect decorated in all bright creams and very spacious.The food was excellent ,it was so nice we ate there 2 nights.theres a nice little bar in the hotel,where we met some lovely people.Cobh is a lovely town and this Hotel is next to the visitors centre.If i was going to Cobh again i would stay here, really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: no lift so choose a ground floor room if theres difficulty with walking
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandHerbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor-Its great to hear positive feedback.
We are delighted you decided to extend your stay with us

We would love to welcome you back if you visit Cobh again

Kindest Regards
Christine
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews