We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of WatersEdge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WatersEdge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent one night in Cobh, a short and easy train ride from Cork. The city is completely walkable and the train station just steps from the hotel which boasts clean lovely rooms with expansive harbor view, and includes full breakfast as well. We would definitely go back!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Johanna303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Its such an easy train journey from Cork city- also lets you take in the scenery on the way! A fantastic way to travel to and from Cobh.
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We would love to welcome you back in the future

Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 695 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

we have been going to cobh for near to 10 years now and have always stayed in the commodore hotel but recently we have been staying in the watersedge hotel ,but this time we pushed the boat out and stayed in room 1 in the watersedge and boy what a room highly recommend it to any one thinking of having a pampering room,the room has its own private balcony ,sitting room ,superking bed ,the breakfast is top class and the staff are very friendly and professional so watch out commodore the watersedge is the hotel in cobh to stay in...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaoisDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest
It is so great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us. Cobh is such a nice town and so much to do. We are delighted you come to visit each year.

We would love if you came to visit us in the future
Best Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

There are many mysteries in life, for example, the popularity of Coldplay! I'd like to add another to the list. How has the WatersEdge hotel only got three stars?! We booked the suite online, only to get a call to say it had been booked minutes before. However, we were given an excellent rate on a seaview room by way of compensation. Upon check in we were apologised to again over the mix up. Our room(19) was beautiful, light and airy, decorated in a new England style with free standing furniture and stunning views of the harbour. It was an excellent size with a kingsize and single bed. The bathroom was tip top. We had lunch on the terrace and dinner in the restaurant and on both occasions the food was excellent. Also breakfast was an excellent affair, with a fine continental selection as well as a range of freshly cooked options. From reception to bar to restaurant, the service we received was second to none. Welcoming and friendly in a genuine, helpful way. We hadn't been to Cobh in over 20 years, but we will be back soon to stay at the WatersEdge. A fourth star is surely only a matter of time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Environmentfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for such a wonderful review- Everyone here at the hotel is thrilled with the comments and delighted you enjoyed you stay with us.


It would be lovely for you to visit us again
If we can be of any assistance in the near future, please do not hesitate to ask

Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the WatersEdge and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We had a very spacious room at the end of the hotel with a very large balcony that overlooked the harbor. It was so fun watching the cruise ships come in. You would think it would be noisy but it wasn't. Loved sitting out on the deck and just enjoying the scenery. The hotel staff were very nice and professional. Our breakfast was included in the price of our room and it was very good as well. The location of this hotel is perfect for easy sightseeing of Cobh. Everything is within walking distance. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFinegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you and your husband had a great stay with us. The view from the hotel is really beautiful. I agree it is so nice to watch, from the balcony, the cruise ships docking and sailing.

Best Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the WatersEdge & would definitely stay there again. Our rooms were on the first floor with balconies that went right out over the harbor. Two cruise ships came in during that time...right outside our doors it seemed! Very impressive. The rooms were of good size, also the bathrooms. The front desk staff were always friendly & helpful.

We had drinks & a light meal in the bar & breakfast both mornings in the dining room. All food was very good. Also appreciated the very convenient location of the hotel & the parking available as we had a rental car.

Room Tip: I would try to get a ground floor room as they have big glass doors out onto the balcony. The balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieSchoepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely review on Trip Advisor.
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Seeing the cruise ships docking and setting sail from the balcony is a great sight. We are very lucky to be located so near the waterside.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future if you visit Cobh again

Best Regards
Christine
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The oversize room, classy amenities & superb service made this hotel a winner. Secure, free parking was a plus. Reservations for dinner should be mentioned to all guest upon checking in. As we were not told, we ended up dining in the bar area. Breakfast was nicely done & good service also.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office Manager at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review on Trip Advisor

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. The view is definitely priceless!

If you visit Cork in the future we would be delighted if you thought of us once more


Kindest Regards
Christine Savage
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Lovely place to land in a darling town. We had planned to stay in Kinsale ( our original destination), but couldn't find a place on short notice, so chose this in Cobh. Good travel luck!
Holel is beautiful, clean, with lovely beds and bedding. Staff is helpful beyond measure and the location is right beside the train station and so close to the water you are nearly over it. I suggest including the breakfast in your rate--lovely selection and a made to order breakfast.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Loved the sea bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watersedgeMGT, Front Office at WatersEdge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely words about your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located in such a wonderful spot.

If you return to Cobh in the future we hope you think of us once again.

Best Regards

Christine
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
529 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,299 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WatersEdge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WatersEdge Hotel

Address: Lower Road | Yacht Club Quay, Cobh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cobh
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WatersEdge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The WatersEdge Hotel is a special venue in every sense of the word. Nestled in the harbour town of Cobh near Cork, and situated on the waterfront, we really have got “rooms with a view”.The Hotel commands breath-taking views, spacious, comfortable accommodation and Bistro style food that cannot be beaten. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure, this is the Hotel to come to time after time.As a guest you will find you are the only focus of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you to Cobh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your WatersEdge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watersedge Hotel Cobh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing