We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best breakfast view by far”
other travelers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fran S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best breakfast view by far”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here back in April. Beautifully clean apartment with great views over Cobh harbour. There was a big Navy ship in when we were there and the children enjoyed using the binoculars supplied to look at the boats.
Cobh itself is a great location and the apartment was ideal for tourists. The satellite tv kept the children happy and there are ample shops and eateries in the town.
The aartments entrance foyers could be nicer, but that didnt detract from a beautifully well equipped apartment and very helpful owner. Thanks Ken

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and we're so glad you had a great time in Cobh.We're pleased you enjoyed the breakfast view from our captain's table which was specifically made for us by a local boat-builder.Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A
2 reviews
“Good location with very nice view”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The penthouse is held in a modern style. Even though located at the harbour, it is quiet and comfortable. The view on the cruise liners from the flat is indeed impressive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location ideal for trips into the south of Ireland
Liked least: The kitchen is not equipped for people who want to cook themselves
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing The Waterfront Penthouse and we're glad you enjoyed the spectacular views - Cobh is a lively town when the cruise ships are docked and the sun is out !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted you enjoyed your first visit to the Emerald Isle.Come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the comfort, the view - everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for you kind words - Mairead and I really do appreciate the feedback we get from our guests.
Glad you enjoyed your time in our town and soaked up the atmosphere when the cruise ships arrived.
Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great views, modern and good welcome.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Could not fault it, there is everything you need to live home from home. Could quiet easily live there!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2014
Thanks for the great review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cobh and The Waterfront Penthouse.Come back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves in Cobh and visited the excellent bars and restaurants the town has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FloridaFa...
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“Everything we dreamed of and more”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Staying at the Waterfront was the highlight of our trip to Ireland! The kids are STILL talking about how great the whole trip was but many of our best memories were of Cobh, the Andrews and the Penthouse. It was a great place to allow the kids some independence and yet still enjoy some good family memories. Ken was extremely helpful and welcoming but also gave us our space and trusted us without hovering in any way. The penthouse is perfectly situated with a beautiful view that made us feel private but in the middle of activities that gave us the vibrant energy of night life. I felt perfectly safe jogging all over the island and letting the kids explore. Cork was an easy train ride just minutes away.
Everything about the house was very comfortable and we were given freedom to adjust the thermostats to our comfort (not true everywhere). The beds and showers were perfect with everything having a clean, crisp look. Ken had milk and coffee ready but the best part was a Guinness for my husband and son to share as a great father/son memory.
We look forward to coming back someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The hidden fees
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2014
It's always great to welcome our friends from across the pond to Cobh and you certainly packed a lot in to your time here - we're really glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Thanks for a great review.Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing