We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch”

Titanic Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Cobh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed April 7, 2014

On our last day in Cork, we decided to pick a village on the coast to get a bit of ocean experience. Cobh is a good choice - nice cathedral, interesting shops selling Irish goods, and a selection of restaurants. We had just missed a tour in the Titanic Experience (every 30 minutes) and didn't feel like waiting around. It was close to lunch time, so we wandered up the quay then back to the Titanic restaurant. We were looking for something oceanside, so this seemed to fit the bill, and the menu looked nice. We had a very nice lunch - the shrimp tempura, hamburgers, and fish and chips are all good. I noticed recent reviews about slow service and mediocre food, but we experienced neither. We had a very nice experience, then headed off to the Jameson Brewery to fill out our afternoon.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jvtravelerParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 494 of 573 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Guilt, guilt - I'm not a huge Titanic fan - was waiting for the Paddywagon bus - (look for earlier review!) had coffee & a very light-weight Irish coffee - it was beautiful in it's glass! We did not eat there - on the other hand - there were a lot of locals who did come in for lunch - which I think speaks volumes!

And don't miss a trip to the bathrooms - beautiful - not many with marble structures exist anymore!

Oh and the boards/dock where the passengers walked out onto the Titanic are falling apart - it even looks like it was recently rebuilt...pretty cool though - ended up walking to the train and taking it to Cork and having a very fun/ great day!

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank grandmajoy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I came here with a friend post a Heritage center visit andwas amazed by how goog ethe food was. I had my first Irish fish and chips here and it was amazing the fish was generously battered but the batter was light a crisp and not greasy at all. The peas were fresh and not mushy at all. My friend had a lentil soup that she said was delicious. We had a table by the water overlooking the water during sunset..it was breathtaking. The service was spot on andthe atmosphere pleasant.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiwi110610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Have been here twice with family and friends. Lovely location next to the water. staff always very friendly and efficient. Food always comes out quick considering it's a very busy spot. Would highly recommend to anybody visiting Cobh. Apparently a lively bar at weekends so may check out the night life some time in the future.

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank JohnCobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Popper in for a coffee with a few friends visiting Cork and well we would not be rushing back. We decided to order two starters and have a drink. While the starters were soup and mussels I think they went off to make them fresh as they seemed to take forever to serve them. In the meantime one of us asked the waiter for a packet of crisps and he rushed off and never came back. We were eventually served by whom we took as the manager and first smell for the mussels were that they were a little off. Half of them were closed so we could not eat them. They seemed overcooked. We were trying to catch one of the 7 waiters/waitresses attention but to no avail. Even one of them looked at me but did not come over to see if we were ok. They seemed busy doing nothing. When mentioned to the young waiter that we were not happy with the food he said he would mention it to the chef, again he never came back. When we were paying he did appear to say it to the manager or owner who was at the till with the cash but he said nothing. First experiences are everything and I for one will defiantly not be recommending or visiting the bar/ grill again. Staff are rubbish and food is not worth it

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank CorkMilly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Titanic Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing