We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of Dave's Coffee House - CLOSED

Dave's Coffee House
Cuisines: Bar
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
786 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Some of then best coffee and cake in a wonderful informal setting. Very friendly staff and a great find just off the main drag

Helpful?
Thank Viewlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Savage Sambos”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

simple doorstep sambos really top quality bread and ingredients.
i dont drink coffee but im told is 10/10

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Culinary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nites in cobh and went to daves twice..on both occasions myself and my husband had a delicious wrap..staff are so friendly :-) i can't wait to return!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsBarry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A great little find with this cafe, Excellent food, with a great variety on the menu and the service is personal and its a fair price on the pocket

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great enlightened menu”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

On a cold and wet irish morning all we wanted was some hearty food for breakfast and this was just the place ! Huge mugs of coffee and Tea were served in seconds as we were made very welcome. I ordered the full irish breakfast and my wife ordered scrambled eggs on panini, when it arrived we were astounded by the huge platefuls which were very well presented and looked very appetising as both were served on a bed of large leaved salad. There must have been a whole half-pound of tasty bacon along with sausages and 2 fried eggs plus white pudding. I also had a huge plate of doorstep-sized fresh toast. The price was very reasonable and I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marmaliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Coffee House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing