We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay and hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardeen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardeen B&B
Ranked #9 of 14 Cobh B&B and Inns
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
534 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had no reservations. This was suggested by another B&B owner. Got there, friendly greeting, tea and cookies were brought up to our room in just a couple of minutes. Had a wonderful view of the harbor. Offered great advice on where to have dinner that evening. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable. Close to the center of town. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
34
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed hour time at the Ardeen. It is on the hill in Cobh with a fantastic view over the harbour. The breakfasts are excellent, rooms clean/tidy and it has a great feel to the place. Tracey is a fantastic host. Reccommend to stay, great place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yakhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a great stay at the Ardeen B&B in July '13 for two nights. Tracy was a fantastic host and the breakfast was one of the best of our trip. Our room was on the top floor with an unbeatable view of the harbor and the ships coming in and out. I'd highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenjleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice rooms with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Just some minutes walk into the city center, next to the Titanic museum. The breakfast was one of the best on our last Ireland trip.
We had a nice view over the harbour out of our window.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solveig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

our stay at Ardeen was fantastic. Tracy greeted us and provided tea and cookies, and
also helped with our luggage. The rooms were very nice and comfy with a great view of the
sea from our window. There are a lot of stairs, so might not work for some. Also, the
town is very hilly and walking is a necessity. Cobh is a cute little town and has
a wonderful exhibit about the Titanic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EireLover_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Tracy made our arrival in Cobh very smooth and she was great in recommending a really good place to eat. Our room had a great view of the harbor. It was an easy walk to the town or to the Cathedral. The food was great and my only criticism would be that due to the age of the house, the water pressure in our shower was not very good and I had a hard time getting the soap out of my hair. This is not a place for those who are not able to do stairs or who don't enjoy a little uphill walking back from town. We were able to park right on the street in front of the B&B but would have needed to move the car if it were there during the work week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kccruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ardeen B &B is a nice place to stay. Tracy the owner was lovely and very helpful. The house is a old row house with three floors. The room was a bit cold, but we had enough blankets to get warm during the night. You find a nice sitting room with fantastic view (we saw a big Cruiser passing next to the window). To get to the little center, it takes only a short walk. Don't miss to visit the Church which just next to Ardeen.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie_hirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,281 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardeen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardeen B&B

Property: Ardeen B&B
Address: Ardeen 3 Harbour Hill | Adjacent to St. Colman's Cathedral, Cobh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Cobh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to spectacular harbour views, some of the most luxurious cruise liners sailing by your window and a tasty breakfast at Ardeen B&B Cobh, Co. Cork. Located right in the heart of the heritage town of Cobh in East Cork (known for being the last port of call for the Titanic), Ardeen B&B boasts a prime position in the town next to the stunning St Colman's Cathedral, overlooking the 2nd largest natural harbour in the world with Spike Island & Cork countryside in the distance. This 200 year old period townhouse is located 5 minutes walk from Cobh train station & the heritage centre.*Guest sitting room with open fire, stunning views & Sky sports*Drying & storage area for wet gear, golf clubs, fishing rods etc.*Microwave & fridge available*Washing machine & dryer available - extra charge*Kitchenette available to make tea/coffee etc.*Parking*Packed lunches available for daytrips - extra charge*Traditional Irish Afternoon Tea welcome*Daytrip / itinerary advice with free internet for research*Children welcome -book library & toy box*Baby equipment*Babysitting service - extra chargeArdeen B&B is approved by both Failte Ireland and B&B Ireland. All bedrooms are non-smoking and have en-suites (showers), TV’s and hairdryers for your convenience. Towels & bed-linen are provided. German spoken.PLEASE NOTE THAT NOT ALL ROOMS HAVE SEAVIEWS WHICH ARE GIVEN ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS OR SPECIAL REQUEST (if available at the time of booking) ESPECIALLY IN BUSY SEASONS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ardeen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing