We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardeen B&B
Nearby Hotels
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fota Island Resort(Fota Island)
$344
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
58
24
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
24
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightgreat viewlocal knowledgeplace to staycobh harbourtitanic experiencemy mothershort walknext morningcruise shiptracyhostpubscathedralirelandcorktown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 92 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Ardeen B&B was a very comfortable place to stay, and only 5 mins from the main centre of town on the sea front and also close to the cathedral.
Aoibhinn was a wonderful hostess, and made us all feel very welcome with tea and cake on arrival. Although the house is 200 years old the rooms are very cosy, and if one is fortunate to have rooms at the front of the house the views over Cobh and the harbour are spectacular!
The place is spotless, very clean linen and the breakfast was very good too. Definitely worth a visit!
Thank you Aoibhinn for printing off our boarding cards also! Best of luck with the business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the house to get those harbour views!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caralight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Hi Caralight
Many thanks for your lovely words of encouragement - I love sitting down (when I have the chance) to chat to all the interesting guests that come through the door and I really enjoyed you guys and your company.
Yes the views over the harbour still amaze me - it's such a pity that all our guests can't have seaviews but just the way the house was built all those years ago - it makes up with it's cosiness.
No problem with printing off the boarding cards and hope your parents got back home safely - they are very nice people.
Yeah gonna need wishes of luck for the winter months - but so far so good and really busy.
Sorry for the delay in responding to this message - I was on holidays.
Warmest regards
Aoibhinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent one night in this very nice B&B.Its a very pretty historical building,with guest tv and reading room. Its in an ideal location,walking distance to all the sights. The owners have only recently taken it over,and am sure with time they will have the B&B running very smoothly. The owner was extreamly helpfull, friendly and could'nt do enough to help us. I would suggest that during busy periods, they get some extra staff as she seemed to be carrying out all the roles and was very busy trying to attend to all the guests needs. We stayed in room 5 with has a lovely big bed and a great view of the harbour. We will be back.

Room Tip: room No 5 is very big and great views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aoibhinnmcgee, Owner at Ardeen B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear GrannyGrant
Thank you for your lovely comments and it's a pity you only got to spend one night with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
We do have the ideal location in Cobh in the towncentre with parking - in fact this was one of the deciding factors when I took over Ardeen B&B on 1st May this year.
Yes we are getting to smoother systems now, especially with all guest coming for breakfast at the same time - thank you for your feedback and I will certainly take on boardabout helping hands on busy days which are many at the moment - glad you got the biggest bed in the house!
Take care and please do come back to us sooner rather than later.
Warmest wishes
Aoibhinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice rooms, nice view, great breakfast, low price
Absolutely welcoming and warm owner!!

Room Tip: Best view from top room, other rooms seemed better in comfort (newer furniture)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Gabi G

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Ardeen B&B - the views are indeed lovely.
Please don't leave it too long to come back to Cobh.
Take care and thank you.
Warmest Regards
Aoibhinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This place has the best scones in Ireland! Melissa and Abheen go above and beyond to make sure their guests feel comfortable and at home. My stay was so relaxing, I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you Laura for your fantastic review. Melissa will be delighted about your comments about the best scones in Ireland. We loved having you girls here & helping you out - sorry we couldn't get the Titanic movie in for you. Next time - I promise!!
Thanks for the lovely photos you have put up also. You both look like you were having a good time.
Hope you get great results in your exams!!
Warmest regards & come back soon.
Aoibhinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

outstanding view, great location, very obliging staff, great breakfast,
good base to explore Cobh. 5 min. from cathedral. Kids friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you so much Lucie U for your amazingly lovely comments - you have a beautiful family and we loved having our first children here at Ardeen. They were as good as gold.
I'll pass on your comments to Melissa, our professionally trained, chef - she will be delighted.
Thank you so much again and may I take this opportunity to wish you much happiness in your new life in Prague - lucky you!! The kids will love it.
Please call in the next time you are home in Cobh.
Take care
Aoibhinn McGee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews