We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful and delectable”
Review of Nyali Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nyali Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Cobh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My sister and I traveled to Cobh, Ireland in April and had the pleasure of staying at Nyali Lodge.
It had the feeling of home. The accomodations were top notch and the food....well the food was out of this world, both in presentation and taste. In fact I have a picture on my screen saver of the first breakfast we had there.
Beds were comfortable, showers were great.
Pat and Frank are wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable hosts who made sure we were well taken care of.
I would recommend Nyali Lodge to anyone who is looking for an outstanding bed and breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Took a little while to find this b&b but boy was it worth it. Our room was very generous in size and well appointed, best shower since leaving Australia.
The breakfast would put a lot of high class restaurants to shame in both quality and presentation.
The family were were a fund of information and very welcoming

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was an amazing- wonderful B&B last year in July. We stayed only one night - but it was great. Patricia and Frank are perfekt hosts - warm, charming and friendly. Breakfast was very good - you will get fat and spherical - if you stay any longer! so much to eat!! They gave us Tip´s for atraction - it was perfekt. COBH is a wonderful destination -historical and a quaint village.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Staying at Nyali Lodge was one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland. We stayed at 14 different B&Bs during our trip and this was definitely the best. Patricia and Frank are warm and friendly hosts who welcomed us with coffee and cupcakes. The breakfast they prepared for us was 5 star quality and an amazing work of art. Our room was warm and comfortable and we appreciated the extras provided such as bottled water, tea and coffee. We will certainly be recommending Nyali Lodge to friends and family who plan to visit Ireland. Thank you Patricia and Frank for a wonderful experience. We only wish that we could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a fantastic B&B .We had the pleasure of staying here for one night and just wish it was for longer.Frank and Patricia are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious with a very high standard of presentation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at 'Nyali' B & B on several occasions. My husband and I stayed with the O'Briens and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We felt we were family, they are so accomodating in every way, nothing too much trouble, from the cleanliness, comfort and delicious food. We have been back since, along with our friends who were delighted and realised why we never stopped talking to them about our previous stay there. Each time as we were leaving I simply had to drag my husband Albert away, he loved the great chats (Irish Crack) with both Frank and Pat. It is on our to do list for future trips, can't wait to be back in Cobh at 'Nyali' again.

Room Tip: The Bedroom with the lovely garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I would highly recommend you
Stay at Nyali lodge bed and breakfast the history of Cobh offered by Frank is Fasinating and the display of Cakes made by Patrica are only Beautiful .Thanks to you both ....:) John

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gadgetgeekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
512 reviews
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,214 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Elmville House
#3 of 13 in Cobh
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyali Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyali Lodge B&B

Address: Coolamber Road, Cobh 1234, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cobh
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frank and Patricia welcome you to Nyali Lodge, here you will find a homely and friendly atmosphere in comfortable surroundings. Guests can relax in our cottage style sitting room or enjoy the mature gardens with a delightful array of colour when shrubs and flowers are in full bloom.In our dining room we offer an extensive breakfast menu to choose from, prepared by our resident chef, breakfasts which have been enjoyed with much approval. We offer Free High Speed Internet Connection. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing