We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Berehaven Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castletownbere, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ciara-Art...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in August 2014 as a family. We were allowed enter the accommodation earlier than originally said, which was great after an early start.

The cottages are beautiful inside, very white, clean and modern. They even changed around the beds for us so my 90 year old grandmother was able to stay downstairs.

Having 4 toilets in the house was great, but perhaps a shower over the bath would be useful to avoid guests having to go into the bedrooms to use the en-suite if it isn't their room.

Lots of features included such as dishwasher, washing machine and a TV. However it would be handy to extend the wifi from the main building to the houses.

Located close to town where there are lots of nice pubs and restaurants (5-10 min drive), also lots to do nearby and lovely places to visit.

Would recommend Berehaven Lodges to a family looking for a nice base whilst exploring the area.

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and your feedback. We are hoping to have Wifi in the lodge as soon as possible. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Beara. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josie3183
castletownbere
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a little bit of heaven”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

house was fabulous. loved the private decking overlooking the harbour.they have an amazing new seafood restaurant there. will definately be back

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.