We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best house ever”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castletownbere, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
96adrian
northern ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best house ever”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Writing this on Xmas morn!!!!
Should have written earlier as we stayed at this house for a fortnight in sep 15. We have vacationed in houses up and down the west coast of ireland for 20 years and this really was the best ever. The house was amazingly tidy and well equipped, more than we needed actually. The views were fabulous out over the atlantic, but what set it apart from the rest was the care and attention from the houseowner (whom we never met) and the housekeeper. They really were terrific.
We managed to explore all the parts of the Beara peninsula we wanted to, and for walkers you have the amazing if tiresome option of walking up the road and onto a lane that takes you through the mountains to Allihies!
Coming from Northern Ireland, it is unlikely we will be this far south again, but if you are considering a rental in West Cork, I assure you, Sea haven will not disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had such a great holiday! To hear that Sea Haven was the best cottage you have been to in 20 years is incredible, we couldn't be happier that you feel this way! We certainly hope that you choose to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing